Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Thanksgiving getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Affordable. Rooms were very attractive and the beds super comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Its Traverse City. What's not to like?
Good location - on the beach, near bike path, near downtown. Excellent restaurant and bar. Many nice features - pool, workout room, laundry. Very good staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Super restaurant, clean hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Clean, well kept property with a great restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Great staff, excellent food, very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo, MI

Nothing that amazing

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This hotel was fine. I've stayed in much nicer hotels for much less money. There was a rip in our sofa and scratches on the wall. It was pretty clean but it honestly smelled like bleach when we walked in. The view out the window was a busy road. They don't wash the sheets every day. The pool and hot tub were really nice. The best part about this hotel was the free shuttle which we used every day. The drivers and staff were super nice. The free coffee and infused water at the front desk was also really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROCK HILL, SC

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room, and the restaurant
From check-in to check-out the staff was very friendly. The hotel provides a shuttle to the downtown area, which is very nice. The room was great. We enjoyed dining in the restaurant and spoke with the chef many times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland

Way overpriced compared to other local hotels.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, decent location close to down town.
Cons: The price was far too high for the value provided. I expected this hotel to be much more upscale. It simply wasn't up to my expectations.
Location: Traverse City is great! Wine tasting and a nice downtown area with good shops and a clean, safe environment. The hotel is located nicely.
The experience was fine, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean although there was no view to speak of, and the location was good but not great. I expected much more for the price. I would not recommend this hotel simply due to the price to value. I've stayed at similar hotels in the same area for much less money so I was expecting this one to be a step above...it wasn't.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Looks like any other basic hotel...but...

Posted Sep 10, 2016
It isn't. They do everything great that all the others do 1 of: great room layout, décor, comfort. Bathroom a little bit nicer with nice toiletries. Restaurant with good chef and happy positive servers. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Free shuttle with friendly driver. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton, ohio

Great Hotel, even without waterfront viewd

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This hotel, and the hotel staff, exceeded all our expectations. The cocktails were strong, the pool was cool, and the rooms were clean---fantastic room, would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
A gem and a surprise for a smaller hotel. Restaurant was excellent and fitness area and pool were first rate.