Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Aug 26, 2019
Staff was great, room, bed, amenities, etc. very nice. Bathroom much better than nice. Fresh cherries instead of the common cookies at the desk was a great touch. Breakfast was better than average. A couple of cautions though: The "beach" is a small strip hacked out of the reeds along the shoreline; nothing at all like the beaches of the "miracle mile" farther west. Also, make sure you get a room facing on the water side. We booked late and got a "courtyard" view. The "courtyard" is the parking lot and that is right up against the highway, and right at a stop light. The road is busy and trucks stopped at the light are especially noisy as they start away from the light. The room air conditioner was also very noisy and did not work well. The room was very stuffy and when we opened the windows, the traffic noise was even louder. Both my wife and I got little sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2019 by Jonathan P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day! Thank you for your stay and your review. I'm really glad you enjoyed our staff, rooms, bed, amenities (including those fresh, local cherries!). I'm sorry that you didn't care for our beach. While we have a great natural water frontage of 400 feet, half of it is a protected area with dune grasses. The other half is sand to the water's edge and the bottom of the lake in front of our beach area is all wonderful sand, too! As for the location of your room, we do have a select few rooms that are our most affordable rooms looking to the roadside. The majority of our rooms are overlooking the lake with private balconies. I'm sorry if one of those weren't available when you reserved. We'd be happy to help you in the future get one of those rooms if we have them available. I will have our maintenance team look at the air conditioning unit. I'm sorry for that trouble. Thank you again for your stay and review. Have a great end of summer! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2019 by Jonathan P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Have a great end of August! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2019 by Jonathan P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and your rating! Have a great rest of summer! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2019
Walls are very thin and the room next to us was very noisy. They had the tv turned on all night and we eventually had to complain after several nights. The staff claimed nobody was checked into the room but that was not the case and they turned the TV off at 10 pm and turned it back on at 7AM. So the staff did a good job taking care of our complaint even though the room was supposedly empty and we did see one of them pop there head out when the maid tried to get in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2019 by Jonathan P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning! Thank you for your stay! I'm sorry for the trouble you experienced from the noise you heard. While our walls are 8 inches of concrete, 4 inches of Styrofoam, and nearly 3 inches of drywall, it sounds like maybe your room had an adjoining door jam (which are made of 2 nearly 100 lb fire-rated doors. I will have my maintenance team inspect the seals for those doors. I'm sorry for that trouble and I appreciate you sharing it with us so we can fix it. I hope you had a nice time in Traverse City. Thank you again! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2019 by Jonathan P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2019 by Jonathan P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! We will work harder to earn a 5 out of 5 from you and all of our guests. Have a great summer! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2019
Great hotel. Very clean. The indoor & outdoor pools and hot tubs were great. The complimentary shuttle downtown was so easy to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2019 by Jonathan P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and review! Glad you enjoyed our amenities. Come visit again - we'll be glad to shuttle you some more! :) For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 day tripper

Posted Jun 8, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2019 by Jonathan P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Bruce, for your rating. Glad you had a great time and hope you have a wonderful summer! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2019
Carpet was stained, air conditioner sounded like a jet plane, beach was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2019 by Jonathan P., General Manager, Hotel Management
Good evening! Thank you for your stay. I'm so sorry that you had a poor experience, though. We will definitely address the carpet and air conditioning issues. For the beach, I'll look at that, too! We'll work to do better, and your feedback certainly helps us. Have a nice day and thank you again. For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager