Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swartz Creek, MI

Such Comfort

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This is the fourth consecutive year that this Comfort Inn has been my place to stay in Traverse City. My best friend comes to town in the fall for a weekend and we head up north. Such a clean & convenient place to stay.To top it off,the staff is always friendly & accommodating. We wouldn’t stay any place else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy,MI

Nice hotel but on a busy street

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, bed comfort and staff.
Cons: Make window and carpet washing a standard procedure during the summer/fall season to remove visible dust and stains.
Location: Easy visits to center of town and Old Mission peninsula and access to major roads.
My impression overall was Ok, but with a few hick ups. Hotel is located near the downtown which made it convenient to visit restaurants and shops, but is on a busy street which was undergoing repairs during our visit and it seemed to be the only way out or in. The noise and dust levels pretty soon made it difficult to stay in our street facing room and we ended up getting transferred to another room further away from the street. The staff went out of their way to make this transfer easy. Otherwise beds were clean and comfortable, room cleanliness standard, although carpets had stains in both rooms. Breakfast buffet was also standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Good Morning Melanie, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will use them to improve our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice, friendly convenient place. Great free shuttle service offered which we used to go to dinner. I would go here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice hotel and great staff. The pool was open 24hrs and the shuttle was available for quick transport downtown. The free breakfast was one you would not want to pass on. Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Predictably Adequate

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Clean workout room.
Cons: Water has odd taste and smell and ice imparted flavor to drinks.
Comfortable bed, Clean but basic accommodations, Nothing wrong but nothing special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tecumseh, MI

Great staff. Nice and clean.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Great breakfast with something for everyone and a 24 hour pool.
The staff was very friendly and greeted us with a goody bag which was a nice touch. Everything was clean and it had one of the best hotel breakfasts that I have seen in awhile. My only complaint is that I reserved a room with 2 queen beds which have to be the smallest queen beds I have ever seen, I'd qualify them more as doubles. They only are supposed to have Queens and Kings. It made it snug for us and unfortunately they didn't have a cot to make up for it. We ended up with 2 kids on the floor so we could be more comfortable:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

Stay here...you won't be sorry!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Everything was perfect. Spotless, very friendly staff, reasonable rates, good location...couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
by Cassandra Lowman from COMFORT INN TRAVERSE CITY

MAGNIFICENT

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
MAGNIFICENT
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

TC in July

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location and is very clean. The breakfast was good and the pool and hot tub area is better than average. The AC unit in the room was very loud and the bathroom was small. Parking can be tight at times. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean clean clean

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very very clean. We were beyond impressed with the cleanliness of our room. Everyone we encountered was very helpful and polite. The hotel was not rundown at all. Bedding was nice as well as comfortable. Again very very clean. The breakfast was very good with a nice assortment to fill up on! The location was centrally located! We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! We were very satisfied with our choice!