Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to airport

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They got us a shuttle to th local restaurant with friendly drivers, gave us a nice welcome package and made sure we got to our the airport in plenty of time for the early flight. We would definitely recommend them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Great location. Close to everything we needed to do.
Very pleased. Breakfast was really good and well run. All the staff were super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Close to downtown
Great location. The staff was so friendly too. The rooms are spacious and I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, MI

Great value and great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Was highly impressed at the condition, cleanliness and amenities provided for at such a great price. Pleasantly surprised. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very comfortable stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel looks recently redone. Very clean. Staff responsive and friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast. I'd stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Bad value

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: staff was extremely nice and accomodating, free shuttle to downtown, free breakfast. Beds were decent. Cons:Horrible odor in the room upon check in. It faded somewhat after we bought room deodorizer and constantly sprayed it, but it was always noticable. Rooms are small, pool and hot tub did not appear clean. Did not find this to be a good value. We paid $499 total for two nights. I paid less than this last month for an ocean view room with a balcony at a Myrtle Beach Hilton with far more amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, comfortable room. Nice pool
Cons: It is dated, air conditioning is noisy. There is no outside space to sit, just a car park. Breakfast is poor.
Location: Too far out of town if you like to walk to restaurants and on a noisy road.
Overall a good place. Staff were super friendly, helpful and attentive. The place is a bit dated and there is no outside space. The road it is on is noisy which means you cannot turn off the noisy air conditioning and have the window open. Nice to have a pool and a gym. It is a very long walk into town but the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service which you can book on demand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cadillac,mi

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Room was very clean. Bathroom was spotless. Staff was very friendly and everyone greeted you, even the cleaning staff. They could use a larger eating area for breakfast. My husband and I chose to eat next door at restaurant. I would recommend that the cleaning staff wear gloves when cleaning their rooms to protect themselves from diseases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good variety breakfast. Comfortable beds. Clean room. Had microwave refrigerator quiet A/C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fenton, MI

Girl's Weekend

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My friends and I stay in TC every year for Girl's Weekend and love that the pool is 24 hours. Highly recommended to anyone that needs a room. Clean with a great breakfast!