Ratings based on 1,437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Ellyn, Ilinois

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This is a great centrally located hotel. The staff is very accommodating and the rooms are clean and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

OK facility but breakfast area needs changes

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Good location for what we did in the city.
Cons: As I said above, the breakfast area.
Location: Very nice beach area, good restaurants around the beach area, not too far from the Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes National Park Area.
The motel is close to the beach area and spectacular sunsets (for picture taking). However, the breakfast area is poorly designed for the number of people that the motel can accommodate. The area where food is dispensed needs to be at least twice as big as it is so everyone isn't running into each other trying to get any of the food that is available. The morning that my wife and I ate there the serving area looked like something out of the "Key Stone Cops" comedies. Most people were mannerly with each other but some got frustrated and just pushed and shoved their way through. I don' t blame them as much as I do the inadequate facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable stay near the heart of downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, beds, wi-fi, breakfast, friendly service
Cons: Hallway carpeting
Location: Beach, food, bars, swimming, golf, disc golf, shopping
My wife and I were in town for a two day trip to spend some time on the beach and sample the local fare. We did it last minute, and found this hotel to be affordable and comfortable. It had all the perks with free parking, wi-fi, and breakfast. The beds were comfy and it was just a 4 minute drive to downtown and a 10 minute walk to local Bryant park which is a family friendly beach. Overall great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay in Traverse City. It is great to hear you enjoyed yourself. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and certainly look forward to your next visit to Traverse City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice Hotel Near Attractions

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean. Nice pool for the kids. Close to many area attractions. Staff was friendly and attentive.
Cons: It was a little pricey, but that was primarily due to the summer peak demand months.
Location: Many activities: Water sports, hiking, shopping, fishing, winery tours, festivals.
Hotel was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean, staff attentive and it was conveniently located near many of the area attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay in Traverse City. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our property and always love to hear when our guests truly enjoy themselves. We appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Leroy, MI

Excellent facility

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: A little noisy from the hallway at times.
Location: Lots of overpriced tourist shops in the town.
The facility was great. Top notch room, pool, parking, and a breakfast buffet that was different each of the three days we were there but was always excellent. I would definitly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay in Traverse City. We appreciate you taking the time to review the property and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent staff, beautiful room

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: The beds weren't the most comfortable I've slept in, but they were decent
Location: The hotel is fairly close to the downtown, and located near attractions like the miniput course and some decent restaurants
I spent two nights in a 2 bed suite at the Country Inn and Suites. We found the hotel staff to be incredibly attentive and accommodating, and is actually the first hotel I've ever stayed in to have the hotel staff call up to the room to ensure that everything was to our liking. It was a nice touch. The pool was nice and clean, and the housekeeping staff were kind and attentive. No complaints with the breakfast either. All in all we had a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay in Traverse City. We appreciate you taking the time to review the property and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very attractive hotel. Staff always friendly and helpful. Great location in one of the nicest places on earth (Traverse City area.) Unfortunately 2 of the nights there was a very loud and abusive woman yelling during the night between 2:00 and 3:30 A.M.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay in Traverse City. We appreciate you taking the time to review the property and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and problem-free

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was nice guide ufhii kitsch Ogden judge hgshfvhbnjkk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay in Traverse City. We appreciate you taking the time to review the property and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids,Mi.

Nice hotel with too many buildings.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small - especially if two people were in it at the same time. Staff was friendly and the breakfasts were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay in Traverse City. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our property and always love to hear when our guests truly enjoy themselves. We appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fenton, Michigan

Very clean, nice location to Traverse and lakes.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Great location and affordable. Had a great overflow lot for our boat.
Cons: Shower temperature fluctuated badly. Went from scalding to freezing.
Location: Great location to Traverse city and to Torch lake and Elk lake. Worked great for us.
Very clean. Good value. We stayed here and went boating on Torch lake then entertained ourselves in the evening in Traverse city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We are currently working to track down the source of the shower fluctuation. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.