Ratings based on 1,734 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights

Great spot when staying in Traverse city

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We had Wine tour bus pick us up in lot to go on wine tour. Came back we had a beautiful suite, convenient place to walk for dinner 3 different restaurants withing in walking distance. Full breakfast offered in morning. Staff was fun and accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Great stay in Traverse City!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Adult hours were posted for the pool and hot tub beginning at 10:30 p.m. Both nights during our visit the pool was full of kids at that hour.
Location: See above
Not a bad thing to say! Attractive property, immaculate, good location (though it was a LONG walk downtown), unusually nice staff, and wonderful free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swartz Creek, MI

Expected more for a suite

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The pool area was large.
Cons: Modern improvements to rooms. Clean carpets and furniture.
Location: Plenty to do in the area. Mini golf, sand dunes, Platte river, and great restaurants.
Disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. There were stains on the carpet and couch.....gross. Then there was mold in the shower area. The rooms are in need of some updating. The complimentary breakfast was subpar as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, NY

Friendly, professional staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
A beautiful hotel with many amenities. Spotless. The staff were very courteous & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Business Trip

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast choices and staff very friendly.
Cons: poor mattresses and linens
Business Trip - good location to everything. Room clean, but bathroom small for two people to spread out ones toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Patrick P, Hotel Management
Lizzie - Thank you for taking a moment to share with me how your recent visit was. I appreciate the compliment regarding the breakfast and staff. I will look into the mattress in your room so see if it needs to be addressed. All of our mattress are less than 3 years old and are top of the line serta. If there is an issue, I will have fixed so it is not a problem for future guests. Thank you again for your business and your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great room space for our family. Hotel staff was super friendly. I would give them 5 stars for their customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by TCBrittM, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank you for your rating, I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Close to downtown & beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice area. Clean and safe. Close to all the activities we were interested in doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by TCBrittM, Hotel Management
Thanks Brenda for your review. We appreciate you staying with us while in Traverse City. I am so glad to hear that our location made it easy for you to do all of your fun summer activities! Have a great rest of your summer, and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, economical hotel near town

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Free cookies at check-in, free breakfast, pool and hot tub
Cons: The walls are a little thin, and you can hear in the room next to you
Great economical place to stay close to town. Lots of amenities for a lower priced hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by TCBrittM, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities offered! Our delicious, fresh baked cookies are always a fan favorite (even on this side of the desk)! Enjoy the rest of your summer, and thanks for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Stay was pleasant. Staff was very nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by TCBrittM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I am happy to see you had a pleasant stay with us. Happy summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location for area stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast; room size
Cons: Wifi works, but easily overloaded by too many users
Location: short trip to downtown TC
Great breakfast, surprisingly quiet for such convenient location. mostly helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by TCBrittM, Hotel Management
Good morning Jack, thanks for leaving us some feedback on your stay. I would have to agree, our location to down town is just about perfect! Have a great rest of your summer, and we hope to see you soon.