Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Friendly staff, great breakfast, convenient location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Great staff; like staying with friends!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The customer service and professionalism of the staff.
Cons: There is always room for improvement, but nothing stood out as needing to be improved.
Location: Hotel is easy to get to; right on Munson Avenue (US 31) and close to the beach, restaurants, shopping, etc.
Check in and check out was a breeze. Staff was very professional and courteous. Recommended a nearby restaurant that offered a nice discount for the hotel's guests. We were on a motorcycle trip with friends. We were assigned adjoining rooms, and even offered towels to wipe the bikes down, if we needed them. The rooms were very nice, well-maintained and clean. The hotel has a nice, large parking lot for trucks & trailers, which was very useful on our trip. The fresh cookies were a nice touch...available 24/7! The free breakfast was fantastic. Excellent food and a lot of choices. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Traverse City area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay in Traverse City. We appreciate you taking the time to review the property and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Review

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The pool and hot tub. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Better beds and pillows, comfort of rooms. Noise proofing. Over priced.
Location: The Sleeping Bear Dunes were beautiful, fun and educational. TC was crowded off season too, will not go back.
The king size bed was like sleeping on a coffee table with 4 bed pillows the size of a decorative pillow. Two bad nights sleep with a very noisy bus load of tourists running loose in the corridor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Had no complaintsth
Location: There are many nice restaurants and local attractions along with many wineries to visit.
This was our second experience at this hotel. One of the best places to stay. The breakfast is very good and the staff is wonderful. You can't go wrong here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay in beautiful Traverse City. We are pleased to hear you continue to enjoy your stays with us; and continue to choose our property for your visits to Traverse City. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay here. The check in was very slow, and one of the employees didn't seem familiar with the computer process. The room was excellent, clean, and had very comfortable beds and pillows. The breakfast was good. Plenty of places to sit, which isn't normal at a lot of other places. We would definitely stay here again. It is right on the main drag, but off the road so it is quiet. Convenient to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay in Traverse City. We appreciate you taking the time to review the property and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City MI

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: very clean and bed was nice.
Cons: Modify windows to open a crack to let in fresh air.
Location: Near the marina with public park, and eating establishment is across the parking lot with good food if you are too tired to drive back out for dinner.
Hotel is clean and neat. Breakfast and coffee is good, staff is friendly. Rooms are quiet and comfortable although they tend to be damp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay in Traverse City. We appreciate you taking the time to review the property and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann arbor, MI

Great room for a family

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We were pleased to see two queen beds in a separate bedroom and an additional Murphy bed (queen-sized) in the living area. There is an extra sink in the bedroom and a kitchen area with another sink, refrigerator, microwave and one-cup coffee maker. The included breakfast had a a large selection of hot and cold items, including things I could eat on a Whole30 diet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay in Traverse City. We appreciate you taking the time to review the property and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit

Adequate, but needs a refresh

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location was fine, about 5 minutes or so to downtown. Fridge, microwave, breakfast a plus. All-day cookies, coffee, beverages. Very nice pool!
Cons: Bathroom needs updating in shower, toilet, counter space. Stains on the walls and carpet that could have easily been cleaned off, but weren't.
Location: Ample parking, centrally located, and close to downtown. Not really in walking distance of anything of note.
Stayed in a standard double-queen room, on the 2nd floor. No noise issues. Staff was nice, bed and room temp were good, as was the breakfast buffet. Room had a musty smell that seemed to come and go at times. Bathroom was tiny, with very little counter space.No full-length mirror in the entire room. Ring of mold around bathtub/tile line, in need of grouting. Toilet flushed very slowly and ran for a bit longer than normal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek, MI

Nice hotel very helpful staff

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We had a great stay here. The place was clean, the breakfast was excellent, and the facilities/amenities were top notch. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay in Traverse City. We appreciate you taking the time to review the property and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

nothing better than this place

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Especially, all staff was great.
Cons: For us, we can't find it which you guys could improve something.....
Especially, all staff was great. They made us smiled. Also location is really convenience that go to beach, find some restaurant, and gas station...almost all things what you want you can find around this hotel. I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay in Traverse City. We appreciate you taking the time to review the property and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.