Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

Broken couch to sit at fire place

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The tub was great the room was clean but the couch was broken and the only place you could sit and watch the fireplace and tv from. From you can't see anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Night staff
Cons: breakfast area to small
Location: on the main drag close to everything
They are remodeling and thing are looking good . Great Staff night clerk was awesome . Don't always trust Expedia on best price we did find cheaper and they wouldn't honor the price guarantee some BS about 48 hours .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It a ok hotel for a work crew or business person .

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: quick check in.
it close to restaurants and gas stations and some shopping. It on the main drag coming into town from the north.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was quiet, and I slept very well. Room was cle

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Room was quiet and clean. I slept very well. Room was just right temperature. I was there for just one night. I didn't hear voices from other guests. Breakfast satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a place to sleep

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Price and pet friendly
Cons: overall maintenance
Location: good location
We needed a pet friendly motel for a last minute place to stay. The exterior and interior needs a lot of work but the room was for a one night stay. Not going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Clean
Check in and out good. The housekeeper didn't refill the coffee in room. That was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for a one night stay in TC

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Need to get the sign changed.. Hotels.com kept telling me it was a Days Inn until just before check in when it than started calling it Borders ... just changing this week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City

Great value. sleep well.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
TV was a bit small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very good