Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for a night or two.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Room was nice. Ice maker was not working on first floor and breakfast was very average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

under construction. Dust everywhere. Problems.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: work in progress
Location: lighthouses
Spoke with manager Russ Cole who offered to refund the room. Wants Expedia to contact him. The place was uninhabitable in my opinion. Allergies because of dust. Breakfast room relocated. Very cramped and dark. No place to eat as the lobby was a work zone. No floor. I'm sure they are trying, but this is the worst night I've ever spent in a hotel. It would be better to wait until after this work in progress is complete to recommend this hotel. Please contact Russ Cole to refund my account.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Russ W. Cole, Hotel Management
Dear Meg, I am very sorry about your staff and offered to refund the entire amount. As I mentioned during your check out your reservation was a pre-paid reservation bought by Expedia from us and you'll need to contact them via voice about a refund from them. I don't believe they read comments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not Impressed

Posted Mar 30, 2017
There was a problem w our room it wasnt reserved when we got there. Then the fireplace didnt work. Had to have two guys come up 3 times to fix it. Finally it worked but it was really an inconvenience. Have ur rooms ready to go. The place was older and dirty. I changed hotels because they were cheaper and thats what I got cheap. Will never do that again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful assistant

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurant, gas station and fairly close to the airport.
Cons: The hotel was undergoing renovations but the person on staff was helpful. Breakfast area was provided although not its usual place-acceptable.
Front desk assistant was extremely helpful when computer was not cooperating. He went out of his way to assist.
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel under construction with remodeling, lots of work being done to improve. King room with jacuzzi and fireplace was nice and clean. Tv would be better placed on a swivel mount about the fireplace to be visible everywhere in the room. Had to unplug power strip that had refrigerator, tv, coffee maker, microwave as it kept tripping the GFI outlet, so we just plugged in the tv and cable box as we needed nothing else. Overall good for the money and clear improvements are being made.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

A Must Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a diamond in the rough......being renovated....but coming along nicely. Great staff! Great rates.....we love staying here.
2 out of 5
by Clara

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Toilet was loose, it rocked when I sat on it. Walls in bathroom were dirty. Dirty socks under the bed from previous customer.
5 out of 5
by Erik

Great accommodations

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Pillows to soft for my liking but that's knit picking. In town for youth wrestling and couldn't be happier with stay
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Had a greatvtime. Good room for a great price