Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

Broken couch to sit at fire place

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The tub was great the room was clean but the couch was broken and the only place you could sit and watch the fireplace and tv from. From you can't see anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Night staff
Cons: breakfast area to small
Location: on the main drag close to everything
They are remodeling and thing are looking good . Great Staff night clerk was awesome . Don't always trust Expedia on best price we did find cheaper and they wouldn't honor the price guarantee some BS about 48 hours .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It a ok hotel for a work crew or business person .

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: quick check in.
it close to restaurants and gas stations and some shopping. It on the main drag coming into town from the north.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was quiet, and I slept very well. Room was cle

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Room was quiet and clean. I slept very well. Room was just right temperature. I was there for just one night. I didn't hear voices from other guests. Breakfast satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a place to sleep

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Price and pet friendly
Cons: overall maintenance
Location: good location
We needed a pet friendly motel for a last minute place to stay. The exterior and interior needs a lot of work but the room was for a one night stay. Not going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Clean
Check in and out good. The housekeeper didn't refill the coffee in room. That was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable beds

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Loved the comfortable beds. The breakfast would have been a little nicer if hot food was offered. They did have make your own Belgium waffles tho!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, United States of America

Dirty dirty dirty! Was not worth the money!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Moldy bathroom. Damp beds!
The bathroom had mold all over the bathtub, hair all over the floor , the beds and the chair in the room were damp almost wet from so much humidity and the air-conditioner barely worked. The price was outrageous for the outside looks of the hotel and the lack of comfort inside .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I stayed five nights here. A couple issues occurred during the first night, and was smoothly accommodated. Erica, Anthony, and Steve were friendly and awesome. I will stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Satisified

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The hotel staff was great (we walked up behind a disgruntled guest and the gentleman handled it perfectly). The room was clean, as was the hotel. We would stay here again next time.