Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Donna J

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good alternate place to stay near Interlocken State Park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Overpriced dump!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Unfriendly front desk, small dirty bathroom, lame breakfast, stinky hallways, and beds are as hard as rocks. Would never stay again.
1 out of 5
by Muriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lipstick on a pig

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Cheapest hotel we could find, and still paid $185. But for that price maybe clean the rooms a little better.... Floors were covered in white dust. The window jams were full of dead bugs. Won't stay there again probably will book something way in advance in order to stay at one of the nicer hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE WORST

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
I DID NOT STAY VERY VERY RUDE I SHOULD GET REFUNDED HONESTLY
4 out of 5
by Anjanette

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were looking for an inexpensive hotel to stay and explore Sleeping Bear Dunes and the Traverse City area. This was perfect. The kids loved the pool. Breakfast was basic, but decent. Employees were courteous and helpful. The property is a little bit older, rundown--but clean. We'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was remodeled - But the bathroom was not

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: breakfast was except-able
Cons: The room was remodeled - But the bathroom was not remodeled and was disgusting.
Location: Yes
The room was remodeled - But the bathroom was not remodeled and was disgusting.
4 out of 5
by Gregg

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good for a budget hotel. The only ding was that interior hallway carpets were pretty dirty, which just brought down the overall impression of the place,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Overpriced for what was offered

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: See above.
Location: Closest we could find to Interlochen
For $200/night we would have expected a better breakfast. The toilet seat was cheap and moved around when you sat on it. The bathroom baseboards were dirty and falling apart. One of the queen beds had a bulge in the middle which kept my wife awake most of the night. The coffee provided in the room was really weak (you could see to the bottom of the cup).