Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Overpriced dump!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Unfriendly front desk, small dirty bathroom, lame breakfast, stinky hallways, and beds are as hard as rocks. Would never stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Overpriced for what was offered

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: See above.
Location: Closest we could find to Interlochen
For $200/night we would have expected a better breakfast. The toilet seat was cheap and moved around when you sat on it. The bathroom baseboards were dirty and falling apart. One of the queen beds had a bulge in the middle which kept my wife awake most of the night. The coffee provided in the room was really weak (you could see to the bottom of the cup).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel has questionable and dangerous issues.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: It was adjacent to Traverse City. The price was OK in terms of the time of year.
Cons: See above.
Location: The location, just outside Traverse City was convenient to all of the attractions in that area. It was also in a location to easily bypass the city.
The overall appearance inside and out is drab and not well kept up. The swimming pool. spa were dirty and unusable. The pool water was so yellow you could not see the bottom of the pool. The spa was also afflicted. We also had a major concern about the extensive use of household extension cords for providing multiple connections for in the room lighting, TV hook ups, coffee maker, microwave. Further, in the Breakfast room the same was true. Toaster was on an ordinary extension cord. The only appliance on a 'breaker' type of connection was the waffle iron. This is a dangerous condition which can lead to fires and in most states if prohibited by the electrical codes. Don't know why is is not observed in this case. In the public bathroom in the hall the extra toilet paper was across the room and unavailable to the user when needed to replace the TT at hand. The unit needs to be brought up to standards or closed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Room was relatively clean, but hallways and common areas were filthy and smelled bad. We were short towels 2 nights in a row. And their "continental " breakfast... well, it was 100% starches, so nothing to eat for those looking for healthier options (fresh fruit?).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walkerton, In

Very Disappointed

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The best thing about the hotel was the location.
Cons: New beds and new shower/tubs.
Location: Cherry Festival, wineries, cherry groves, and close to other towns.
We booked this hotel because of the reviews. When we travel we run all day and just want a clean comfortable room. The hotel really needs updating, the beds were the most uncomfortable beds that we have ever slept on. The shower/tub needed updating as well. I would have asked for another room but there were no vacancies due to the Cherry Festival. The hotel is overpriced for the acommodations.
3 out of 5
by Karen

Almost worth the price I paid

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Desk Clerk was closing pool when we arrived at 11pm. She did apologize for keeping us waiting. She was very enthusiastic about checking us in. Restroom in lobby - NO soap, hand dryer partially worked. Hotel is being remodeled... Heater did not appear to work properly.
3 out of 5
by DEBORAH

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I do understand that they claim to be going through renovations, but I believe the more important things should be addressed first. Like the plumbing, there was brown water when we hadn't used the water in awhile. It would take over 2 minute to clear. New hot water tank sitting in hallway of a door entrance. They had new furniture, bed and nice wood flooring. Pillow too small. Toilets were old and no reno. to bathrooms. Painted over wall paper. Carpets on stairs were dirty, dusty behind all doors, vacuum isn't used on any carpet. Housekeeping never came in to change out towels or sweep, and one maid came to work with her child. Plumbing needs a lot of attention as well as cleaning the carpets. No professional attire to work there. Front desk was very nice. Cleaning needs to be a little more thorough. Found food in frig. and cobweb inside bathroom door. The upgrades were nice even a microwave and frig. Price was good for what we got, upgrades need to be done all at once for each room, I believe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgetown

Drive around Lake Michigan hitting Harley Davidson

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: just getting a renovation, good job, real nice!!!
Location: a few miles out of town easy drive to shopping and downtown
just getting a renovation, good job, real nice!!! WIFI worked, room clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by Hank

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Traverse City Econo Lodge. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will be back once our renovations are complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
It was a very quiet and very comfortable hotel, love the fact that my daughter was able to visit and swim with us unlike Red Roof Inn...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Econo Lodge, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay. We hope you will be back when we complete all of our renovations and hope you will like the changes.