Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
uncomfortable bedding....were only given 1 pillow per guest reservation for 4 but only given 3 towels, washcloths and hand clothes tv reception was extremely poor...HBO was supposed to be a perk low quality breakfast compared to others staff was not very friendly....asked if we could check out at 1200 rather than 1100 because we lost an hour of time (DST) and they said "Nope" overpriced for what the accommodations provided
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Lisa, Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Traverse City Econo Lodge. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. Our staff typically receives very high marks for friendliness and we are sorry to hear that this was not your experience. The person in question is no longer with us.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Not bad.

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
I believe this was a sweetest day weekend trip. We plan to move up here though. Did a big Sleeping Bear Dunes day. Pool and hot tub was not what we expected. It’s very dark in there. Breakfast was good. I love the waffle maker. I wish all places had that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Lisa, Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Traverse City Econo Lodge. We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and enjoyed the waffles. We have plans to do some work in the pool area yet this winter after we complete some other projects. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The new renovated part of the rooms, and free wifi/cable.
Cons: Updated bathrooms, new carpeting through the building, new pillows, new mattresses, Elevator? I did not see one or signage for one.
Location: Traverse City has a lot to offer. Restaurants, bars, breweries, shopping, lake, etc.
Overall it is a nice hotel. Had free wifi/cable, coffee. However, the bathroom as a whole needs updating the sink was chipping by the drain, toilet sits low to the floor so it was kind of uncomfortable and the shower knobs need updating and the flooring in the bathroom was coming up along the tub and was dirty looking. But the room itself looks like it was renovated with fake wood flooring and new bed frames. The mattresses were a little rough to sleep on and felt like the springs were broken on one side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Lisa, Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Traverse City Econo Lodge. We devoted last winter and spring to updating our guest rooms and are pleased to hear you were happy with the results. We also updated our downstairs bathrooms and have plans for improvements to the ones upstairs. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Quality Value Room

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, Location, Cost
Cons: Fixtures in bathroom were loose. Hot water took forever in shower
First off, this is NOT a 300.00 dollar a night room or experience. So, don't expect 300 thread count Egyptian Sheets and a pull-down service. What it does provide, is a nice, clean space to lay your head down at night at a competitive price point. I was pleasantly surprised upon my overnight stay at this establishment. Room was neat and tidy. The T.V. was current technology (not 15 yrs old). Beds were comfortable and there was appropriate workspace for job applications. My only gripe was the fixtures in the bathroom were loose and it gave a cheap feel to that space. Overall, clean place to lay your head for the night, but, probably wouldn't want to take my family there for a 5 day stay.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were not in our room very much but it was clean and a nice place to sleep for the night.
4 out of 5
by Judy A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The room was updated and comfortable. The pool is on the small side but our children didn't mind.
3 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel ,although seven miles from downtown Traverse city, was easily accessible to all areas of interest. The exterior was a bit dated . The rooms themselves were recently renovated, with laminate flooring and new bedding. The room was very clean. I prefer a firm mattress ,thus l had a very comfortable sleep for both nights of our stay.The continental breakfast was adequate. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly . I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for an economical Basic place to stay.