Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Close to all activities, restaurants and shopping.
We traveled a lot during the day so we didn't have a chance to use the pool. Great view from the room and I loved how close the parking was to the rooms. Nicely played out. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Close to a variety of restaurants.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location, condition, breakfast facility.
Location: Color tour. Incredible wine tasting locations.
Easy to get too. Out of downtown traffic stream. Quite location. Great breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location, clean quiet Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: shopping, walking, and swimming in Lake Michigan. Historic sights too.
The hotel is just off US 31 but tucked in the woods so it's quiet location. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast was very good and filling. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

difficult to find

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel is back off the highway with no line of sight making it very difficult to find. There did not seem to be any large, prominent signs for the location. We spent about 30 minutes finding the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest in town so far

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!
I have stayed at most of the hotels here in Traverse City at one point or another over the last three years and to date this has to be the nicest hotel in town. Some people would say it is a bit pricy but it is only about $100-120 per night. The front desk staff are warm and welcoming and do everything that they can to ensure check in is as smooth and fast as possible. I didn't use the pool or exercise room during any of my stays, but that decision was by personal choice and not because I viewed any negative aspects to them. Overall, this hotel is tops, five stars across the board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Dec 2, 2015
We had a great stay! The room was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to move assigned rooms to get our group together when we arrived for check-in. The breakfast was nice, although a little crowded around the area of the toaster and waffle maker due to design of the area. The only "complaint" I have is that they charged $40 to the credit card for incidentals without telling us to expect the charge. I don't disagree with having the charge, just that we were not told when they had us scan the card. I did provide that suggestion to the staff when I called to inquire what the charge was for. The staff was very nice and said she would pass along my request to management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Staff and breakfast complemented rooms as expected
Staff & Service Excellent; Breakfast equally well done. I was impressed. This is what any big 4-star chain wants to be when it grows up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.ignace, mi

Nice hotel, close to activities.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Very nice getaway. Nice salt water pool and hot tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flippant Front Desk Staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
This is a Marriott product. We are Marriott members. We were definitely not treated with any courtesy. We checked in at 8 pm and were literally given the last room with a king bed (a king bed was what we prepaid for through a third party). The last room was a handicapped room. After driving all day, this is not what we expected. One of the front desk staff members made it clear that the third party put us into that room, that Fairfield/Marriott provides a run-of-the-house room for guests that book through third parties. Needless to say, we were NOT impressed with the customer service at this hotel.