Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Great View

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Clean. Had everything you would need and want
Location: Close to downtown district and the beach. Hotel itself has shops, restaurants, and spa.
Everything was nice and the staff was wonderful! Rooms were clean, service was prompt and the spa was so relaxing. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from traverse city

great resort in the heart of Northern Michigan

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Fantastic service, beautiful room, great facilities and close to all the outdoors of Northern MI has to offer. Wish there were more dining options right in the resort, but the pool, hot tubs, and spa were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manistee MI

Best Birthday

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: We took the upgrade to the tower room...wonderful views gorgeous decour.
Location: Great location, located on the golf course. Shuttles take you to a nearby casino. Located not far from the Grand Traverse Bay.
From the minute you walk in amazing greeting from the bellboys to the reception desk. Spotless cleanliness. Have stayed here a few times but they have updated Very Nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Upgraded our room to the Tower for my birthday....

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I love staying at the resort. There is great shopping with local products. The hotel and rooms are beautiful. Restaurants are varied in choices and excellent quality!!
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, Michigan

Nice property, but too high price.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This was my second visit to the Grand Traverse Resort and Spa. Unfortunately, this second visit did not stand up to the first, which happened to be 7 years ago. Our hotel room was not worth the price paid as it obviously has not been renovated in some time, especially the bathroom, which evidenced wear and tear. The property is beautiful, but the Spa visit was extremely disappointing. The product lines have been downgraded (with respect to my facial), and the personnel lack experience (with respect to the facial and massage). Customer service appeared to be a last priority. I don't think I've ever been to a spa (and I visit several each year) that does not require "spa voices" for relaxation. In the relaxation room, as well as simply walking down the halls you would've thought one was in a grocery store. Definitely disappointing. While previously a venue for a Spa Weekend with the girls, it's now just simply not worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it used to be

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was ok, was not pleased with the restaurant during breakfast hours. Buffet wasn't available and We had to wait an hour for food due to them being short staff. Server was good but the food came out cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful hotel. Plenty of shopping and things to do onsite.