Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Loyd

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great facility and the staff was even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Great View

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Clean. Had everything you would need and want
Location: Close to downtown district and the beach. Hotel itself has shops, restaurants, and spa.
Everything was nice and the staff was wonderful! Rooms were clean, service was prompt and the spa was so relaxing. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from traverse city

great resort in the heart of Northern Michigan

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Fantastic service, beautiful room, great facilities and close to all the outdoors of Northern MI has to offer. Wish there were more dining options right in the resort, but the pool, hot tubs, and spa were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Outdated, NOT In Traverse, RESORT FEE

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I booked our stay by searching for hotels in Traverse City. First, despite it's name, this hotel is NOT in TC, but in Acme which is a solid 15 minute drive out of town along the east side of the lake. Very misleading and frustrating given that we wanted to be close to downtown restaurants and nightlife. Next, there is a MANDATORY RESORT FEE that is NOT conspicuously stated during the booking process. The check in person said they could not waive that because we booked through a third party. For a hotel in the middle of nowhere for which guests have no option to park anywhere but the lot that requires a resort fee, it should be explicit upon booking and/or built into the nightly room charge. The front desk staff were not apologetic at all, and suggested we park downtown and take a taxi (!!!). The room itself was disgusting. The ceiling is comprised of big old crumbling white office tiles that were water stained and brown. Half of the old grimy shower tiles had broken out and were sloppily caulked back in, and the shower head caked with lime/calcium. Carpet was badly stained and very stiff and old. We kept our shoes on. Decorative bed pillows were in the same state, stained and crusty. The rooms badly need a remodel. The hotel should not present itself falsely as being in Traverse City, and should be ashamed of the hidden charges and poor customer service. Valets and room service staff were wonderful, but that didn't redeem our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manistee MI

Best Birthday

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: We took the upgrade to the tower room...wonderful views gorgeous decour.
Location: Great location, located on the golf course. Shuttles take you to a nearby casino. Located not far from the Grand Traverse Bay.
From the minute you walk in amazing greeting from the bellboys to the reception desk. Spotless cleanliness. Have stayed here a few times but they have updated Very Nice!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels