Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Michigan

Very nice hotel. Very comfortable.

Posted May 27, 2017
Stayed in a double queen room which was good sized. Stayed for 3 nights. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Heather at the desk was very helpful. Would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

It was very nice...some mold base of the tub

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Excellent value.
Cons: cleaner bathroom around the outside base of the tub
Location: love traverse city area
Excellent help...very inviting counter staff and breakfast worker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

CLEAN hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Offer pillow options; not everyone wants an overly soft and utterly flat pillow.
Location: Located across the road from the beach; walking trail at back door, state campground less than a block away, good restaurants within easy walking dist
Room was spic and span. I noticed a housekeeper literally on her knees in a room down the hall cleaning the bathroom floor. This gave me comfort knowing they really do CLEAN the rooms. The bed was okay, but the pillows were horrible----way too soft. I ended up using a whopping seven pillows in an effort to get some neck support. I asked the Front Desk for a pillow with medium firmness, but they told me they don't offer a "pillow menu". This one aspect of my stay was the only downside. Next time I'd book here again, but would bring my own pillow. Staff were nice, though it did take a bit of conversation to get them to open up. They recommended restaurants nearby and even called a couple to make sure they were open (I was there on Easter Sunday) which I thought was nice of them to do. They're recommendations were right on in terms of food quality. Breakfast is upgraded Continental, meaning they offered waffles, eggs, sausage, and basic array of cereals. Room was quiet. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste Marie,On.

Had a very enjoyable time there.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: We stayed 3 nights, so for us breakfast got very monotonous.
Location: State Park was nice & close.Great Deli just a few steps away.
Easy access to shopping & restaurants.Across the street to the beach & walking distance to a great variety of places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Wonderfully surprised!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I was hesitant to select this one but went by prior reviews and stayed. Checked in after midnight but was greeted warmly and well taken care of! So clean and comfy. Everything worked well. I will use Americinn from now on for my visits to Traverse City without any worry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The location of this motel was easy to get to. It was very nice and quiet. The breakfast was also very good!
Cons: It would have nice if this motel had a discount for people coming down for medical reasons. Just a thought.
The staff at check in was very helpful and kind. The atmosphere was very nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Inexpensive hotel close to downtown.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The cost
Cons: More choices for breakfast
Location: Close to downtown
We had a pleasant experience during our stay and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

just right for an overnight getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, pool area was clean, quiet stay.
Cons: breakfast area seemed crowded, but was well stocked
Location: lots of shopping and quaint eating places downtown, we also took in two shows.
Great place to stay close to the city that has much to offer. We were able to relax in the hot tub after our visit to the local playhouse theater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alma, MI

Great value

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Pretty much what was stated above.
Cons: Maybe a little more attention to repairs. Our tub drain was slow and we did tell them but it was not fixed while we were there.
Location: The hotel was pretty central to everything. It was only a few blocks from downtown. Close to the college. Across the street from the bay.
The hotel is older compared to many others but it is clean and has a pool. It has a good breakfast included in the price. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The bathroom is old and in need of some repair but at least it was clean. I doubt there were better accommodations for the price and we only cared about a place to sleep for a couple of nights. The staff were very friendly. It was quiet in the evening. The breakfast attendant was so nice and she seemed to know quite a bit about the area as well. I was pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels