Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mich.

Great place for fun

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Lots to do, close to town.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We love Traverse city, and lots of other shops down town to enjoy also.
Brought the grandkids up for a couple days. 1st time there & had a ball.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

great place for families

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: noise
Nice place. Busy. Lower floor has a bit of a musty smell. and lower room floors have a lot of noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Such a great hotel! The water park is great, restaurants and stores are good, customer service is unbeatable. Family fun for all. There are so many activities for kids, young and older.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 water slides and more

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great Wolf Lodge is a great place for kids. The resort is well managed and so much for kids to do. My daughter and I went to support our grand-daughter/niece. It was so enjoyable to see her so happy and such a memorable 9th birthday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

Wedding destination

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
I traveled from Wisconsin for a wedding. After realizing I wasn't going to be there until well after midnight the staff was nice enough to add my mom so she could check into my room. When we finally did arrive the staff member at the front desk made us feel incredibly welcome. My son had a blast in the pool and my husband said it was a really nice facility (Istayed behind with our newborn). Even though it was a bit on the expensive side for the weekend I have no problems spending the extra money because everything was well worth it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay especially if you have kids. Super clean great staff very large rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels