Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia make clear that this is a CHILDREN'S HOTEL

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Food.
I booked on pics and rating. I knew the waterpark would attract families...but the website gave no indication that the entire hotel was a child's paradise with goblins and games. While cute, as a married couple looking for a quiet overnight it got old quickly. There are no bell staff, no place to store luggage and while nice the service at front desk minimal. The food was a D.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Capac MI

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I loved this hotel, wanted to stay longer. Ate dinner and breakfast at the Critter restaurant near the lobby, service was good and food was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Dirty hallways, uncomfortable bed and pillows,

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Too much expensive for what i experienced and got..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness at a reasonable price with free breakfast
First of all, it is too expensive and the place is not sanitary for the price you pay, the check in time is at 4pm, we did not get a room till 6pm. It looked more like a motel set-up than a 3 or 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Good hotel for younger kids. Teenagers have fewer things to engage in. Parts of the water park were closed during our visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Lansing

Kids enjoyed the hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Too expensive for the amenities offered. Kids friendly. I rate this hotel at 3 stars at best. Romm is not so clean.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Grand rapids, mi

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time with all the water activities but for my 11 year old had the best time with the magiquest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
My son & I came for a mini vacation and had a fabulous time!
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by karen

front desk staff awful to customers

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
the staff at the front desk were horrible, the room was ok, patio screen broken and carpet dirty but the bed was comfy, would not go there again