Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice spot in TC

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Stayed for a bike race, hotel was very accommodating to racers. Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Jennifer-GM, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for the review! It was our pleasure to accommodate Ice Man racers like yourself. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

won't book this hotel again.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room, hotel staff.
Room wasn't ready upon Check-in time, hotel staff wasn't to helpful at this location. Room was adjacent to stairs, heard every footsteps up and down the stairs. Second night upon entering the hotel, heard the hotel staff tell a customer to leave to premises or the police would be called. That's poor customer service, listen to the whole conversation and the way the hotel staff treated the customer was sickening. The whole experience was affected my stay. I'll never book this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Jennifer-GM, Hotel Management
Dear Tong, Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience. I understand how you could be bothered by a customer being asked to leave the hotel or the police would be called; however, in this circumstance the customer in question was not a registered guest of the hotel, did not have a reservation, refused to leave the property, and continued to harass the front desk staff. In certain situations, unfortunately we are required to escalate things, which is not something we do lightly. I apologize that this negatively impacted your stay, but it was necessary protocol to relieve the situation at hand. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
4 out of 5
by Tom from Lansing MI

August Vacation

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable. The free breakfast buffet was very good. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by cheryle from Tipton,Mi.

10

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good as always but missed having a refrig.in room.
4 out of 5
by Marlea

Nice hotel, go somewhere else for dinner

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodations were great! Nothing to complain about with hotel. The dining room is quite pricey though. When I pay $22 for salmon I expect there to be no bones in it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Marlea, Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed your accommodations in Traverse City; however, our hotel does not have a restaurant, so perhaps you have reviewed the wrong hotel. Regardless of where you stayed, hotel staff always appreciate honest feedback from their guests and it is appreciated that you took the time to write a review. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town to look at wedding venues. The room was nice but it did not have a refrigerator. Also, there needs to be plugs available for use. All the plugs were utilized for lamps. The only outlet available was not good, when you plugged your charger in it just fell out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for the review. We understand the importance of having a refrigeration in your room as well as having easily accessible outlets. Although not all of our rooms are equipped with a mini-fridge, our king kitchenette suites guarantee the amenity and we do have rental units available as well. We always encourage our guests to let us know of any issued that may be present so we have the opportunity to fix them. Replacing the loose outlet is an easy fix that we take care of as they are found. I apologize that it was not found prior to your stay and assure you it will be taken care of once we find the room with the issue. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
5 out of 5
by Devona from Cleveland, OH

Great family-friendly hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Acme was just a short drive to Traverse City and away from the hustle and bustle of everything. The view from the front of the property was beautiful! The hotel is situated on a hill and they have chairs on the front lawn so you can just relax and take it all in or watch the sunset. Breakfast was standard, the pool and hot tub were as expected and the hotel staff was incredibly friendly. My family had a wonderful 4 day stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Devona, Thank you for your feedback! It was our pleasure to accommodate your family vacation and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Your description of the property is spot on. We hope to see you the next time you visit Traverse City! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
5 out of 5
by Leo from Northville

Nice place

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wedding to go to and we were very pleased with our stay. Everything was top notch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traverse city

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Neighbors were quite noisy all night but that's not the hotels fault. Nice stay