Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the casino

Posted Feb 27, 2016
It was in a nice location. The breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Great hotel for a winter get away

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Very nice, clean comfortable, had a little kitchenette area for those who staying longer. Nice warm pool and hot tub. I would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpena, MI

Clean & good breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good
Cons: NA
Location: Pumpkin brewery and a good steak place very close
Comfortable & quiet.................................................................................................
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flushing, MI

Great place to stay- in season or out!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Staff is friendly and attentive.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: This is a great tourist area. Lots of natural beauty, fantastic shopping downtown, restaurants second to none throughout the entire area.
I reserved five rooms for three nights each for a business group. The reservation was no hassle, the rooms were prepared when we arrived, they were clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and the continental breakfast was one of the best I've seen around, even though our reservation was off-season, the facility was functioning as if it were summer. Many places nearby shut down or offer limited services during the off season, but not this place. It was a great stay at a very reasonable price. We will be doing it again in two weeks, and this is where we will stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Jennifer - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kurt, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It was our pleasure to have you and your colleagues stay with us while traveling to the area on business. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the room and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
It was nice. Parking was good room was quiet around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Holiday Inn

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Had a good experience for a short destination experience. The bed was bit more firm than I had expected it to be but at least I had soft pillows. Only downside to the room was the extremely poor wifi service when it did work and time the connection it would boot me off the wifi and keep saying the password the front desk gave me to type in was wrong when it was not. Also, the loading of the channel guide was extremely slow and froze a number of times resulting in keeping the tv off or on one channel. Both Internet and cable issues became very agervating but overall my stay was positive. Front desk staff were enjoyable to talk to and housekeeping went above what I expected when I left the sign on the door for new towels. Coffee and tea is offered 24hrs and the only thing I wished was that breakfast ended at 10am instead of 9:30am on the weekends but that's just because I can't get up in the morning :] Overall I would recommend the facility for anyone to stay at. It's nothing special but it's clean and you know what to expect.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels