Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flushing, MI

Great place to stay- in season or out!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Staff is friendly and attentive.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: This is a great tourist area. Lots of natural beauty, fantastic shopping downtown, restaurants second to none throughout the entire area.
I reserved five rooms for three nights each for a business group. The reservation was no hassle, the rooms were prepared when we arrived, they were clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and the continental breakfast was one of the best I've seen around, even though our reservation was off-season, the facility was functioning as if it were summer. Many places nearby shut down or offer limited services during the off season, but not this place. It was a great stay at a very reasonable price. We will be doing it again in two weeks, and this is where we will stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Jennifer - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kurt, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It was our pleasure to have you and your colleagues stay with us while traveling to the area on business. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the room and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
It was nice. Parking was good room was quiet around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Holiday Inn

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Had a good experience for a short destination experience. The bed was bit more firm than I had expected it to be but at least I had soft pillows. Only downside to the room was the extremely poor wifi service when it did work and time the connection it would boot me off the wifi and keep saying the password the front desk gave me to type in was wrong when it was not. Also, the loading of the channel guide was extremely slow and froze a number of times resulting in keeping the tv off or on one channel. Both Internet and cable issues became very agervating but overall my stay was positive. Front desk staff were enjoyable to talk to and housekeeping went above what I expected when I left the sign on the door for new towels. Coffee and tea is offered 24hrs and the only thing I wished was that breakfast ended at 10am instead of 9:30am on the weekends but that's just because I can't get up in the morning :] Overall I would recommend the facility for anyone to stay at. It's nothing special but it's clean and you know what to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marianne from Novi, MI

Standard room

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Just there one night for a funeral. :( Nothing bad, nothing awesome.I needed a toothbrush, no problem. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy from Pleasant lake

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here many times in the past and very pleased as always!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Jennifer AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for your loyalty to our property! We are happy to hear you enjoy your stays with us and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Jennifer Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Texas

NICE PLACE

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel and a good location. Nice room and would recommend. Helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mar .

Good stay for one night.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
We did't need a beach or glitzy hotel. The breakfast was the usual modest one but fine. Only problem was what appeared to be thin walls between units. We could hear TVs and some talking but not loud fortunately. If there had been a loud group and especially one up late, it would have been quite unpleasant for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice view of the bay.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: It has a view of the bay and while a little worn, clean and most important the beds are comfortable.
Cons: The exhaust fan in our room did not appear to be working. Carpet cleaning or maybe it just needs new? Not horrible but stains visible.
Location: Lots to do! Hiking, biking, sailing, tours, shops, walking the beach, many places to eat.
A very pleasant experience. Staff helpful and friendly, great breakfast options, comfortable beds.This hotel is a little off the beaten path so it's much quieter than right in town. We look forward to staying again. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2015 by Jennifer - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristie. Unfortunately we do not have fans in our bathrooms, but an exhaust vent that is always pulling, and we are diligently trying to combat the issues with the carpets. We apologize for any inconvenience and are glad you enjoyed the helpful staff and view of the bay. Visit us again!