Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The staff was all very friendly and helpful finding things to do and how to get there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Not Worth the Cost

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel is in a pretty convienent location, but it's definitely not worth the cost. The staff was pleasant enough, but the overall impression I got was that the building is not being taken care of. The walls and furniture in both common areas, as well as in my room, were scratched and beaten up. Signage in the elevator had been scribbled on. The one elevator car was very slow. Service in the hotel restaurant was abysmally slow. It's a decent hotel, but definitely does not meet my expectation for a hotel with the word "resort" in its name. I've stayed at much nicer places for significantly less money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family event

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great experience every staff member very helpful and friendly!! It was my daughter's venue and was simply perfect!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jones

From check-in to check-out, outstanding!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I wanted to take the bed home with me. Slept like a baby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Loud

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: location is superb
Cons: really......take a guess
Location: great view, walk everywhere
Stay away if you want a good nights sleep. We placed blankets by the door with the adjoining room and towels by our hallway door to dampen the sound. They placed us above an outdoor bar with a band and on the side of the hotel with a lounge with live entertainment. You could hear the people next door on the phone and simply talking. This could be a great place with some soundproofing, everything else was great. The staff did their best to be helpful and understanding but.............................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: great location you can walk to downtown drive to nearby places
great overall experience staff was very friendly and helpful, great atmosphere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southgate, mi

Nice hotel and facilities

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Again house keeping and room service.
Location: The sand was nice
house keeping and room service needs some improvement in response to customers.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Clair Shores, MI

TERRIBLE, WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing. It was the worst hotel in Traverse City.
Cons: Hotel staff, Rooms, Bathrooms, Cleanliness
Location: Located downtown.... Wait nope, it was not located downtown. In fact it is a long walk from anything you want to do in traverse city.
This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stepped foot in. Teenagers were smoking weed in the hallway, drinking in the parking lot and running around being obnoxious. It seemed more like spring break then a trip to Traverse City. I would not bring kids here, nor would recommend this hotel to anyone. They say the rooms were remodeled, however they did a poor job and did not update anything. They put some new carpet and wallpaper and pretended it was very modern. DO NOT STAY HERE.