Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted May 21, 2018
Rooms were clean, tidied up after first night stay. Very quiet and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Over all cleanliness was bellow my expectations, especially for the price! Jacuzzi tub was dirty and got worse with use. Continental breakfast was very minimal, not at all what I would consider a continental breakfast. The only thing that worked in the snack room, aka pop machine, ice and snack machine...was the ice machine. No food in the snack machine and couldn't get the pop machine to work. My next visit to Traverse City, will be stayed elsewhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very quiet

Posted May 17, 2018
Staff was friendly, breakfast could use a little boost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emmett

Comfort and relaxing

Posted May 13, 2018
I found my experience to be nerdy pleasurable. Will recommend and consider on ,y next visit to Traverse City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Nice & clean

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Clean hotel, decent bed, can’t beat the price for a 1 night stay! Front desk staff very nice, called us within 10 minutes of check-in to make sure the room was fine. Very disappointing breakfast - not sure mini-muffins, bagels, donut holes, cereal, milk & juice are considered a continental breakfast. Would be nice to have protein & fresh fruit offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Josh Q, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all positive feedback from our guests. Updates are on the way with breakfast being one of our main focus points. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location. Unsanitary Room

Posted Apr 11, 2018
I would recommend that anyone who stays at this location double check to make sure that your sheets have been changed prior to settling in. I had the unfortunate experience of finding a substantial amount of dried blood on my bedsheets as I climbed into the bed on our first evening there. Clearly, the sheets had not been changed after the previous customer. Hotel staff was willing to provide us with a new room, and thankfully it was the room next door, but our family had to move all of our luggage and belongings out of the room at night, in the dark, during a winter storm. Not the most ideal situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Josh Q, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the experience with the sheets, that is inexcusable. Glad we were able to get you another room so close, but we apologize for the inconvenience of having to move all your things during bad weather. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Best i've stayed at in TC. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Josh Q, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate any and all feedback we can got from our guests to improve the quality of future visits. Thanks and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for the price

Posted Mar 16, 2018
The room rate was so low that we were surprised by how clean and comfortable it was. We booked two rooms with 2 queen-sized beds each. The rooms had a fresh, clean smell without the use of chemicals or fragrances, which I can't tolerate for health reasons. The only thing we could have wished for would be more than one chair to sit on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great budget option

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Orbitz
Perfectly clean, good - sized room. Super welcoming staff. No issues and WiFi worked fine. Yes, it is a bit dated, but I am more concerned about cleanliness - and it was very clean. Would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2018 by Josh Q, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We take pride in our customer service and our cleanliness. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the future.