Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but.......

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast. Poor selection. Lots of sugary, empty calories. Very little protein.
First the good. Staff was great. Rooms and lobby area were clean. Beds were nice. The only bad thing was the breakfast. The breakfast area was very clean, but the selection of items was poor. Low quality cheap carbs and very little protein. I would give it two stars at best. Needs major improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Shower was a little to strong & no tv guide other than that great would stay again very comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from traverse city Michigan

Good location. Roomy and quiet.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice clean rooms. Centrally located. Will stay in again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet room

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Better selection of food at comp. breakfast
Nice accommodations and quiet setting, room was clean and neat. Traffic noise was a minimum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice clean room.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The room was warm and the shower stall was wonderful.
Cons: The comfort of the beds. They were hard on the back. Also, we could hear the people on the upper floors stomping around in their rooms.
Location: We did some shopping and saw a movie.
The room was very warm and nice. However, the beds were hard which made sleeping a little less comfortable. The staff were nice and the breakfast was good also.I didn't realize that the rooms were entered from the outside only. It made it harder to get to the main lobby for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Perfect short term stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Clean and very comfortable. Beds and pillows are amazing! New full shower is very nice as well. I would have rated a 5 except that the room, although very clean, had a strong musty odor. I'll stay here again but will remember to bring a bottle of Febreeze. Note too that the rooms do not have a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great price

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Continental Breakfast could be better, other then that great place to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Orion, MI

Comfortable, Clean, Quiet

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Everything you want for an inexpensive overnight stay. We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice room , very comfy bed , nice sitting area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Arrived before check in time but no problem able to get room right away. I was paying by cash and didn't like the idea that they charged by Visa $250.00 in case there was damage or I did something against hotel regulations. I did receive the deposit back as they reversed the charges when I left but it was the idea that they actually put a charge thru and didn't just take my credit cart information and then put a charge thru if needed. Also the room was clean but when we open the refrigerator there was food from the previous people that stayed there. I do plan on staying there again but I will be paying by credit card next time.