Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Keep in mind this is a motel not a hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: That I won't be going back.
Cons: For things that should be improved I would start with better staff and then really clean the rooms(s) shampoo carpet (it was rather dirty).
The first impression of the front desk clerk was great. I got a very warm welcome but everything quickly changed after the initial greeting. Wife and I stayed in the room with king bed (which was not comfortable) and jet tub. Went down and asked for extra towels clerk made it seem as though it was a chore to get the towels even though they were just a few feet away. The fan in the bathroom and in the heater were both excessively noisy. Many of the other guests were also extremely noisy. Which ya I can understand that a bit when one first gets there but running up and down the walkways, slamming doors, acting like a pack of wild animals till after four thirty in the morning is unacceptable. Tried to get the staff to do something about the noise but there was no one on site in the middle of the night to address any issues. In the morning once we went down for the continental breakfast, we got kicked out of our room early. Not because we did anything wrong, they decided it was time to change the room over for the next guests. The am clerk just wanted to argue with me about my problems and the horrible stay rather than try to fix anything. So no I can't this was a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 21, 2017
It was a good room, not much else to say. Just trying to get the fifty characters to satisfy this request, I don't mind the fill in the blanks. But I get on write a book and then e-mail after e-mail to do a survey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Shoe string budget

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Poor amenities. Did not even provide drinking water in the room. Vending machine out of order. Apathetic staff. Terrible breakfast. Did not even provide eggs. Porch light was out. A real shoe string budget. Will not recommend. Still charging prime time rate in november. Will not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmore, mi

Misleading

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Reserved a room based on previous reviews and pictures on the site. First thing this is not a hotel it’s a motel. Not inside access or elevator. Room was one with a jacuzzi but couldn’t use it because it wasn’t cleaned. Approached the front desk after we checked in (around 8pm) and was told there was nothing they could do that night because cleaning crew was gone for the night. I asked to have some one come by the next day. About 11am someone came to see if the room needed to be cleaned I asked them to clean the jacuzzi and they told me I’d have to wait for the tub person. Once they came they said there was nothing they could do because it was a stain. It had brown drops (20-30) along the whole floor of the tub. I told them I can’t/won’t use it and it wasn’t what I paid for. Pretty much told me it is what it is. Tried to get another hotel in the area but all were booked. Continental breakfast was a joke. Just coffee and toast at 9:30am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The room was a great value. The hotel was reasonably close to the downtown area of Traverse City. The hot water was instant and the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel was nicely updated. Bathroom was lovely. Rooms were clean. Beds were too hard. Woke with a backache. Not enough lights or plugs. Only one table lamp. Bright overhead light with switch by door. Breakfast was very disappointing. No selection...high carbs. Heard others say same thing. We probably would not stay there again because of the beds and breakfast choices. Otherwise good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Overall it was a good experience. Not sure why, with so many empty rooms, they put guest directly above our room. Thankfully, they were fairly quiet. The bathrooms were very nice. Shower stall was nicely tiled and clean. The only complaint concerns cobwebs. Housekeeping should pay closer attention to the corners of the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownstown, MI

Good price

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The room was very clean and big. The bed was comfortable. A few minor flaws, doorstop on the wall was pushed into the wall and there was a hole there. The handle to open a window was broke so you couldn't open one of the windows. The motel was clean and in good condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice Quiet Clean Place

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: We were ok with everything except no elevator and we stayed in the second floor
Location: Don't know much about the area; we went to a Casino near-by
We had a great experience, the room was clean, quiet and the service was good; no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room at a good price

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We were disappointed with the breakfast. It needs some fresh fruit and maybe waffles or eggs and meat? We thought the noise from the planes would be a problem, but it stopped about the time we went to bed.