Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smell like a old cigarette!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Room was not very clean and smelled like a old cigarette. Was not good for a non smoking room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

Great for a quick stop to sleep

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Safe location, good parking
Cons: The rooms could use a microwave. There was a mini fridge which was great, but nowhere to heat up my leftovers for a midnight snack.
I've stayed at this hotel numerous times, and keep coming back. It's a great hotel for cheap, all the basics and everything you need. Rooms were clean and warm, and just spacious enough. Perfect for an overnight trip that's budget friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Very nice. Great location.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Everything was great except that the ice machine was not working.
Location: Traverse City is full of things to do.
Felt like a hotel experience in a motel-type layout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean room!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very clean, I check everything! surprisingly quiet. Bed was comfortable. Did not try the free breakfast. Rooms all have outside doors, second level room require carrying bags up stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

clean room. accommodating staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Small, clean, easy access to town and dining
Location: easy ride to downtown area. About 4miles. Areaa is full of shopping, dining, sights and history
We were able to check in a bit early thanks to a very helpful staff. They were knowledgeable about dining, shopping, and in general the area. Overall good experience here. Clients were similar in reason for being there and all seemed happy with the experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Could hear people on either side of us.
Very clean for an older hotel. Pillows were horrible. You get what you pay for so I guess this hotel being one of the cheapest in Traverse City was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and closeness to downtown
Cons: Drove all the way from Detroit tried to check In early or leave bags there and was denied.
The room was clean and the price was right. The staff could have been a little friendlier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il.

This place is old .a lot better place near by

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: LOCATION WAS GOOD
DIDN'T EVEN HAVE A COFFEE POT IN ROOM bedding was old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lockport il.

Needs to be updated

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Location was good
The place is like a 1950s hotel needs to be up dated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Great stay for the money!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Cost compared to other hotels in the area. The location was good for the price and resturants.
Cons: Facilities needed to be upgraded. The location has quite a lot of traffic, noisy.