Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petoskey

Good Nights Sleep

Posted Aug 10, 2016
A well maintained hotel close to beach and city. The rooms were clean and already cool when we stepped inside on a 90 degree day. The pool was clean and the times were designed to protect nearby rooms from noise at night. A well managed and reasonably priced environment that I would recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigander

Munson Avenue Lodging

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Short drive to downtown. Closest beach one-half mile away. Easy access to east bay area.
Cons: Rooms dated. Breakfast sparse. Outside stairs to second level could be cleaner.
Location: Location is convenient to downtown and close to the water. Many outdoor options available and many events are on the calendar year-round.
Of the many lodging locations in Traverse City on Munson Avenue, this is on the west end closer to downtown. Staff friendly. Parking is made for cars only with just enough spaces. Small pool outdoors, quaint but clean. All rooms open directly to outdoor public walkways, so leaving the window coverings open to that one window next to the door is not an option. Quiet even though full to capacity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hesperia

Reserved last available room.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Close to many activities.
Cons: Remove mildew from ceiling or at least paint over it.
There was mildew on the ceiling right over the bed. I found this a little disturbing. Other than that, the room was clean, but the bed was very hard. No coffee machine in the room and I like to have my first cup right after I get up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Nice hotel. Would stay again when rates are not at the summer high.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Burton

Great hotel for the proce

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint was the the hotel would not budge on the letting us check in early but that was only minor as we were around 90 minutes early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Übernachtungshotel.

Posted May 24, 2016
Alles da, was man braucht. Frühstück in Ordnung, nettes Personal.
4 out of 5
by Asle from Trondheim

Fint og rent hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fint, enkelt hotel til en rimelig pris. Renslig hotel med hyggelig personale. Hotellet ligger i en gate med mange små hoteller kort vei ned til sjøen. Fint hotel hvis du er på gjennomreise. Hvis du ønsker noe mer ut av hotel oppholdet bør du finne ett annet hotel, for oss var det tilfredsstillende ut fra vårt behov. Anbefales.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly stuff, and a spacious room. Great experience.
5 out of 5
by Harry from Harbor Springs

Knights Inn is awesome experience!!!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience there.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels