Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit run down, and very bottom line guests,

Posted May 10, 2017
Staff fantastic, and that made my stay! Room very comfortable, but run down, shower hard to turn to get to right temperature, one socket not working near desk light, and mirror all scratched up. The bed was excellent, and heat was very sufficient on two cold nights Larry Schwartz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent!

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect for what we wanted.. a place to stay on NYE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fenton, MI

Affordable Overnight Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The bed, the bathroom, the price.
Cons: There were odd knocking sounds in the structure and the free breakfast wasn't anything to get too excited about, but these are minor quibbles.
Location: It's right on the main strip of Traverse City at the base of Old Mission not far from downtown--plenty to do nearby.
The staff helpful and pleasant, the bed comfortable, the bathroom large, the cable TV fine, the price unbelievably reasonable: what's not to like? (Note: no pets--someone checked in after I did and was greatly disappointed to learn this)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for a reason

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were very friendly.
Cons: Clean the rooms thoroughly and have a check list of items needing to be replaced.
Location: Close to all area attractions.
First day no housekeeping was done. The in room coffee was "never" replaced. The garbage under the sink area was "never" dumped in the four days I spent in the hotel. Not one I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable place to stay in Traverse City!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Place is very clean, good service, good price, we will stay there in the future, is very affordable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for the price.
5 out of 5
by Isaac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

FABULOUS!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our room! It was clean, comfortable, cozy, and made the perfect weekend getaway for us both. The bed was so comfortable that we only left it to go out and get something to eat on Saturday. The bathroom/shower was great, all that tile made it feel like a spa. And the shower had plenty of room for more than one person...lol! We liked it so much, we're taking the idea and plan on implementing it in our new home. The service by the hotel staff was warm and friendly, and they did everything they could to make sure we had a pleasant stay. Saturday night, after going out to eat, we sat by the fireplace in the lobby for awhile, where it was warm and quiet enough that it almost seemed like we were in our own home. I've been in plenty of hotels and motels in Traverse City over the years, of all price ranges and ratings. And you know what? From now on, when I need a room in TC, I'll be staying at the Knight's Inn. It's definitely not your usual "motel", and I'm trying to think of a reason to go stay there again, and I live in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City

Nice hotel, close to town, close to lakefront.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The room was nice, but the bathroom is a little small. No microwave in the room, and continental breakfast was fairly standard..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpena MI

Holiday Trip

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
This was my 4th stay at this hotel and reserved it on short notice. Was never disappointed until this stay and only mildly. The accommodations were fine except that after I had settled in for the night, I noticed a used bandaid and some sticky residue on the desktop in the room. It was late and I didn't feel like moving rooms. Also noticed in the morning when I showered, the wall above the toiletries shelf in the shower and on the shower curtain had beard stubble. I informed the desk in the morning and was told there was new management and cleaning staff that would be informed as well as they immediately offered me a 15% discount coupon for my next stay. Also noticed that the yogurt in the breakfast bar was past its best by date by 3 days. In spite of this, I would stay again as this was this first time in 4 stays I had an issue. Have always previously be treated well and accommodations been more than acceptable.