Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Empire, MI

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, it had a pool, fridge and microwave in room. Fluffy, thirsty towels too!
Cons: There was dirt on table between beds. Dirt in the fridge. Dusty cubby's where hand towels and wash clothes are. A bit of gunk on bathroom sink.
Location: Lake Mich., restaurants, downtown T.C. not far, parks, etc. Great location!
Much nicer than any Motel 6 I have seen! A bit of dirt and dust, DETAIL cleans needed. But overall nice and basic clean good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Good experience except for a cold air vent in the winter. Manager promised to look into the problem and fix the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Was very impressed with the hotel. Room was very nice and staff was helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
I was only here for one night but it was more than adequate. I would stay here again on an extended stay if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My birthday weekend

Posted Nov 30, 2015
It was a great weekend however the fella who checked us in asked us if we smoked pot. We did not enjoy that and though he was a creep. Other than that I'd stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Foreign owned business. Not very clean. Obvious that they are doing whatever they can to save money (cheap). Disappointing for a place utilized by Expedia...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Rooms were nice. Flooring wasnt carpet which was cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia from Gobles, MI

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
No hair dryer, coffee or clock in room. Somewhat of an inconvenience. Did know ahead of time about the dryer, made sure to take one. Should have also brought our own pillows, not much to the ones in the room. Reception area was cold and uninviting - you had to dial a number to get someone to come out. Have stayed in other Traverse City hotels for less, and had a much better stay. They do leave the light on, but lock the doors to the reception area at a certain time. Good thing we only needed a place to rest our heads after sight seeing - more likely not to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from Muskegon,MI

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived early and the desk clerk informed us our rooms (2) were ready to check in. The staff was very friendly and helpful and directed us to locations we wished to visit. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable.