Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellbrook,Ohio

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great location,clean and updated. I would stay there again. Only problem is the main road is right there,we could here cars all day and night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw MI

Just OK.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: easy to find
Cons: everything
Location: The hotel is pretty close to everything there is to do in traverse city. shop eat and play.
this hotel is ok if you just want a simple basic place to rest your head. there wasnt really anything special about the place. I would of expected a bit more from a motel 6.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petoskey, MI

Terrible customer service, nice place

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Remodeled, clean, good location
Cons: Terrible customer service at check in and later in the evening as well. There is no one at the front desk. Dial after hours for front desk service
Location: Near downtown, beaches, restaurants, short taxi rides
Despite its not so great outward appearance, the room was clean and updated, had a fridge and microwave and comfortable beds. I would honestly stay there again if it weren't for the service. I made the reservation for myself and my husband and I wasn't getting into town until late into the night of our first stay. I called ahead to make sure my husband (same last name, same address and a call ahead from the one who reserved) would not have any issues checking in and was told in a very short manner that I would have to check in since my name was the only one on the reservation. He couldn't change it, but I would have to call Expedia and change it. I told him this was ridiculous since I am calling ahead, he has the same last name and address and he is the number 2 of my reservation. The guy was not budging so I asked for the manager. The manager wasn't in so I told the snotty young man on the phone that he needed to call me as soon as he got in. The young man proceeded to tell me the manager would just tell me the same thing. Furious,I repeated to have the manager call. The young man did call back and said he would make an exception this time. I told him this was not good enough as we spent $330 this weekend to stay and would be again the next weekend. The hotel was not near worth that much but is in T.C. during the summer so we paid it. Needless to say I cancelled this weekends reservation and will be taking my business elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
I wish they would have told us their was coffee in the lobby in the morning before we left
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
rooms were clean, The hall way could be update with some paint. Over all are stay was okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

surprisingly good hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Since it was one of the cheaper ones listed . everything was clean and the staff was helpful. The rooms must be well insulated . It was quiet with no noise from the rooms next door or the hallway even though every room was filled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Nice surprise!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location
This is a budget hotel. I didn't expect much. However, I really likes it. It's been years since I stayed at a Motel 6. It was very clean and quiet. The staff was friendly. The beach is across the street. Family activities are right next door. Restaurants are all over. Everything within walking distance. The price was very competitive. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap & Average

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Affordable prices for the area but a no- thrills utilitarian motel that has seen better days. Rooms were acceptable and staff were pleasant but the pool could be in much better condition. In addition only complaint is the sticky faux- wood linoleum floors. Personally would've like a carpeted room. Other than that no complaints an acceptable stay to rest your head for the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Clean rooms in nice location. The staff were nice. No breakfast but free coffee available in lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillman, MI

Nice hotel, had a fridge and microwave. Nice tub

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Quiet place to stay, slept well. Right on the main road so it was easy to get back and forth to our nearby destinations. I booked my room ahead and got a very good price!