Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful downtown location!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Love to shop Front Street, the main downtown area. There are several great restaurants, so we try to eat at a new one each visit.
We stay here every time we go to Traverse City! This beautiful hotel has the best location in town, just one block off the main shopping & dining street, so we can leave the car at the hotel and walk. We always request to stay in the tower so we can get a view of the area & bay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Close to town was nice
I was less then pleased with the condition with this room for the price that we paid. I would have hoped for a less old hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The Park Place is older and rooms are small (for Michigan). However, you can't beat the location, it is the only one easy walking to Front Street. My room was not ready at 4:30pm when I tried ot check in but they gave me a gift card to the main restaurant. I'm glad I had flexibility to wait (30 minutes). Overall, as expected, I have stayed there before so I knew what to expect. My room was clean and all in working order and had a small fridge, microwave, and Kuerig coffee maker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Ideally Located in Traverse City

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: This is where the hotel shines. The Park Place enjoys the best location in Traverse City. I was able to walk everywhere in old town. Restaurants,
I was not in the tower but in the connected 4 story building. The rooms have what's needed but do not set themselves apart from a lower end hotel. Linens were clean and had plenty of towels. Room design and finishes need to be updated. ACT ceilings in the bathroom should never be used as they are a breeding ground for mold. The bathroom was too small as you had to close the door to use the mirror. Possibly rethink the second sink area/closet and make one larger bathroom. Tubs in this millennium should not have a rubber stopper. It's just not sanitary. I don't want to be so negative, I had a good stay. A room at this hotel should align with the rate charged. Look to the Indigo Hotel for fresh room examples.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night for business

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice, decor quaint and comfortable, antique presence. e..
Cons: there was nothing I disliked. Perhaps the shower head could be updated.
Location: Great town, so many independant boutiques, best co-op grocery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Old time charm. Clean, very comfortable bed. Excellent staff.
Cons: Small bathroom. Rooms need an updating but otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.
Location: Very convenient to all downtown activities and not that far to the beach.
Really nice, older hotel, right in the middle of everything for downtown activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

A little worn. They could use some new carpeting,

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Internet is sketchy in some areas.
Location: Front Street is great.
We were here attending a wedding. It was a convenient location at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Lyon, MI

Fantastic downtown location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: You cannot beat the location! Easy walking distance to shopping and dining.
Location: Located one block off Front Street, you're right in the heart of downtown. Great shopping and dining is right outside the door!
This was our second stay at Park Place. We LOVE the location of the hotel. The property is clean and the staff are friendly. The rooms are on the small side, but more than adequate. This stay we got a corner room and remarked that it was bigger than the previous room we stayed in. You're right in the heart of shopping and dining, all in walking distance, so it's nice that you can leave your car parked at the hotel. Unless you're looking for a place to stay right on the water, I would definitely recommend Park Place. We'll definitely be staying here again during future visits to Traverse City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Needs updating.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: already been said...needs updating.
Location: food trucks, great food nearby, shopping, events, beach, parks, boating.
The location is great for touring Traverse City and surrounding areas. Walk to dining, shopping, and water front. The hotel lobby is pleasant. Ditto with staff. But, it need of updating. A quick fix would be to replace elevator carpeting which look tired. It is my understanding that they are updating some of the rooms. The upper restaurant has amazing views, but the bar/restaurant upstairs is crying for help. Windows dirty, needs updating. Could be a happening place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkley, Michigan

Great Location! Friendly staff!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Everything-- especially the location... we didn't need to drive unless we planned on going to a further area of the town. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Rooms and bathrooms need updating (which we were informed were currently in progress)
Location: EVERYTHING!! One block walk to Front Street, which has great shopping, food, cafes, etc. The beach was maybe two blocks from the hotel.
We really enjoyed our stay... the moment we walked in, the desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room (& bathroom) were very clean although smaller than expected. Nice workout, and pool facilities. The location was fabulous! Both the restaurant, and bar on the top floor had great drinks, food, and service. Not only would we recommend this hotel, we would stay there again on our next visit. (especially after the room updates are completed!)