Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Nice place close to shopping

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: We got a great deal for two nights and it is because of the time of the season. Wish we could get this kind of a deal during the summer also.
Location: Shopping for clothes is fun for me and the book store is great for my husband to spend time reading.
My husband and I love staying at Park Place because it is in walking distance to shopping and restaurants. It is clean and friendly place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location & restaurant. Room very nice. We did call our sink broken and no one came. We removed the stopper to fix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great location near downtown and shopping.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Brief stay near downtown. Close to dining and shopping. Girls liked the large indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to restaurants and shopping!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: This hotel is great!
Location: Right in the middle of downtown Traverse City!
Very nice place to stay in the heart of Traverse City. Staff was very professional and amenities are fantastic!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and cramped

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Room 437 would only be good for 1 person, 1 night, is at least half blind to not see the mold, soap scum, dust and cobwebs, is not overweight, has nothing to put in the closet and loves cold showers.....my complaints were answered with.....BUT WE ARE GOING TO REMODEL! Have stayed many times but never again, it's the pits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Within walking distance of everything. Staff other than the bartender on the top floor bar was great. Bartender just looked at you and refused to take your order. Great view and atmosphere from the top floor bar. Very reasonable prices, too. Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Overall room was comfortable and clean but the bathroom/shower wasn't clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Within walking distance of downtown.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Downtown.
Cons: Bigger bathroom.
NIce hotel. Bathroom was very small. Other than that I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff was great, clean comfortable rooms and a super location. Would stay at Park Place again. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and a few taverns.