Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff was great, clean comfortable rooms and a super location. Would stay at Park Place again. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and a few taverns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint downtown hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I stayed here because of location and history of the hotel. I was slightly disappointed in the obvious wear and tear in some of the main areas, dining space and our room. It was comfortable enough but I would love to see them upgrade the upstairs lounge with more comfortable seating, and higher quality materials used through the hotel with a well put together remodel rather than things appearing piece meal. I may try another hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Amenities, room service, location, staff.
I can't think of anything more I could have asked for. The amenities included everything I like in a hotel. The location is perfect and the staff couldn't be nicer. Loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Its an older hotel, so don't expect perfection. While the lobby and rooms are nicely furnished, the actual inner workings leave much to be desired. It's very difficult to control the temperature of the room and the heating system is very noisy. The water pressure leaves much to be desired, and the bathtub drain was not working well- it took about three hours to drain the water accumulated every time one of us showered. We stayed there with a wedding party, because that was the hotel they had arranged, but wouldn't return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW

Great Location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice location near downtown. Nice, older hotel. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of all things

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Good location to walk to all things I. The city. Was clean and comfortable. Didn't see any negatives that were previously commented about. Was slightly dated, but nothing wrong with our room. You pay for the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold hotel poorly insulated

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Not much this time sorry.
Cons: The hotel seems to be getting refurbished- badly needed.
Location: Too cold to go outside to anywhere else. Went to bar on 10th floor, very cold near window with heating not functioning well
Room thermostat kept taking heat down. I tried to get the room temperature up and then turn it off but could not get it off. Set temp at 68, in morning down to 63. Elevators very cold with more cold air coming in as they moved up and down the shaft. overall not a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Located in the heart of downtown

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Reasonable rates. Adequate room size. The pool was not overrun by children. The bar was ideal for watching football game
Cons: The workout room was way toooo warm.
Location: Lots of great shopping, restaurants, and night life venues.
Overall, we enjoyed our four-night stay as we explored the town. The heated pool is much larger than most hotel pools, so that was a big plus for us. While it is more a functional than a luxury hotel, the price and location were just right. There was no valet parking, and therefore there was no daily parking fee. We stayed on the older west end and found the rooms to be sound proof. The beds were a bit lumpy and hard and the pillows not so comfortable. The room, bathroom, and dressing room/closet were large enough for our party of three adults. The restaurant fare was adequate, while the wait and bar staff were super nice. The lobby was a bit sparse. We were hoping for a library-like area for study and computer work, something with a work table, but there was none. We made do with the couches and cocktail tables. The best part of this hotel is that it was located in the heart of the downtown shop and restaurant area. There were a few glitches like no hot water one morning, room phone out of order, and no change of sheets even after the third day, as promised. But we had lots of coffee and the management provided a $20 voucher to the restaurant to make up for the wait on the hot water. All-in-all we enjoyed our Thanksgiving weekend stay. But, we will probably stay in a hotel on the beach when we return next summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
ok. good location. many goodifferent restaurants around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel right in the heart of downtown.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Character of the rooms! Comfortable.
Location: Right downtown. Walking distance to shopping, wine bars, restaurants. Very short walk to the water front! Perfect location
Had a great time even in the off season! Room was nice and quiet. Clean and comfortable. I especially liked staying in the tower. Only 10 rooms to the floor made it seem more intimate.