Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munising, Michigan

Great location, beautiful view

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Right on the beach, each room has a beautiful view of Traverse Bay. Our room was set up as a mini-suite, with a jacuzzi tub open to the living room and bath. There was an accessible, private balcony and a bar sink, cupboards and mini fridge. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only reason we didn't give it the full five stars was the lack of "soft" amenities like multiple thick towels, glassware, etc. We stayed in the winter, so didn't use the beach. However, it was a great price, great location, and we would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Randi H, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for choosing Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room/Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location, room comfort, bed, and staff.
Cons: Upgrade the room keys and ensure all rooms have screen doors on the patio and/or balcony.
Had a tendency to get too warm in the room. Beyond that everything was very nice particularly for the price during December. I wouldn't pay the peak season prices but during December you get incredible value for the room rate. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Randi H, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! I am glad that you felt that you got a good value for the cost. Updating the keys to cards are in the future plans. We hope that you come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
nice place to stay i would recommend to a friend and stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Randi H, Hotel Management
Hello, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birch Run, MI

Pointes North offers relaxing and calming views

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Everything was adequate and accommodated our needs!
Cons: Mmmmm....sheets with a higher thread count!
Location: Downtown Traverse City life, shopping, sight-seeing, roadside stops to enjoy the view!
The scenic view will automatically calm anyone’s anxiety. Every balcony offers a panoramic view of the bay. Sunrises and sunsets are not to be missed at this conveniently located hotel. The room is spacious, clean and has all the essentials for a great get-away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Randi H , Hotel Management
Hello Kevin, Thank you so much for choosing Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel for your lodging needs. I am so glad that you had an amazing stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't change anything.
Location: Over looking the bay. Close to town. Great walking distance. LOVED IT.
It was a wonderful experience. I haven't seen traverse before. I Loved It! I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Randi H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are so happy that you loved our property. We are excited to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cons: Didn't really like the "cut-through" from the shower area to the Jacuzzi tub. It was cold when you got out of the shower. Otherwise, great room.
The room was very clean and comfortable. We had some requirements that the hotel staff took care of even before we arrived. The friendliness was experienced from the front desk right on through the housekeeping staff. We definitely would like to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Randi H, Hotel Management
Hello Chadster! Thank you for choosing Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel for your lodging needs. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the review. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Room has beautiful view of bay. Room is fairly clean but needs updates. The decor is very 90’s.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Randi H, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Pointes North Beachfront Hotel for your lodging needs. We appreciate the feedback! We hope to see you again soon when in the Grand Traverse Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Room was great. Awesome view, very clean, staff was super nice. Great location. Would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Randi H, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. I will definitely give extra kudos to the staff for continuing to have great customer service. Hope to you again soon! Randi H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Lovely spot and kind staff

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We had a great stay! The room was as photographed, and the staff was very helpful and kind. It is a wonderful spot at such a reasonable price. We would certainly return as well as recommend to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by -Jonathan P., Property Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you had a great stay and we're happy to hear of your recommendation! Have a great fall and Thanksgiving!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Mattress was very uncomfortable. Spacious clean room. Very small breakfast toast muffins yogourt m juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Randi H, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We strive to offer the best quality of services. It's good to know what areas need improvement. We hope to see you again soon!