Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
loved the idea of staying on the ground floor with an entry from the parking lot as well as an entry to the inside hall way - liked the idea of converting what looked like to be a couple rooms on the main floor for accessible washrooms (forward thinking)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Lots of restaurants near by.
Very nice. Enjoyable.View of the Grand Traverse Bay. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Nicer than expected for the price. Room had microwave and fridge, place was clean. We were happy with it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced Slum

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly enough and breakfast was pretty good for continental. However, the building is in major disrepair. Paint was peeling from most of the hallway walls. Trim was hanging off, leaving nails exposed. Drywall had been patched but not sanded or finished in several areas (with enough dust and grime to confirm that it hasn't been a recent renovation). The pool is incredibly small (15 feet long at most) and only 4 feet deep. The beds were very hard and pillows were undersized. Different people were coming in yelling throughout the night (my husband and I both woke up questioning if we would need to call the police). I paid more here than I have at any of the surrounding hotels in this area (we go to Traverse City at least 3 times per year) as the others were booked and this was not only the worst in the area, but the second worst hotel experience I've had (the first included cockroaches). For the price, I expected a nice hotel. What we got was a nightmare. It felt as though we left beautiful Traverse City and stepped into some slum apartment in the bad part of a big city. There wasn't much the staff could've done aside from warn us not to stay or we would have tried to resolve on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, convenient, good stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This hotel is what my group wanted. Close to shops, right on major road, close to Turtle Creek casino. Comfortable room, clean, fresh and all amenities needed for weekend getaway. Good value. Excellent, friendly staff - very nice folks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice simple accommodations, liked the entrance to our room, made for easy loading and unloading of our luggage, also pet friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The whole thing needs to be torn down and rebuilt.
Location: The location was good. This is an area that get a lot of tourist. We were there to attend a function. Many people were there for fall color.
This motel reminded me of the ones in the late 60's and 70's. It was a very cool weekend, and the heater in the room, did not work correctly. We called the desk, and the young man who takes care of the mantanence was there in 2 min. He check out the heater and found that you had to push the button off to the side, in order to get it to the temperature that you wanted. The bathroom (toilet and shower/tub), was extremely small. Water from the sink had a very low pressure flow. The staff, mostly young people, were very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean. Staff nice as well. Property overall needs some extensive, serious updating, painting, new furniture. Outside landscape could stand some attention as well. Might add that the breakfast selection was nice.