Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
For the cost it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were out dated and the beds were so hard I choose to sleep on the floor. I would never recommend or stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Clean and comfortable, located close to popular destinations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Elizabeth Sand, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Elizabeth Sand General Manager Quality Inn 231.929.4423
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2018
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Beach on a Budget

Posted May 20, 2018
The rooms are dated and not the best night sleep, bed was uncomfortable for my taste. But for the price and location its hard to beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by Elizabeth Sand , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay here at the Quality Inn of Traverse City MI. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have plans in the near future to do some updating in our rooms. We do hope you come stay with us again so you can see the changes we have made Thank You Elizabeth Sand GM
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Hotel, Hotel Management
We apologize we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent visit. We are making improvements each day to the property and improving our staff training. Please allow us to host your next visit to the Traverse City area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids michigan

off season, but very helpful staff

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: close to all actives.
Cons: the standard room needed a "deep cleaning", an odor near bathroom.
Location: going shopping, visiting family, Kalkaska was suppose to have Winter Fest, but canceled because of lack of snow.
we had difficulty getting the door open, needed repair, but clerk was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Elizabeth sand , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Quality Inn of Traverse City MI. we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again on your next trip to Northern MI Thank You Elizabeth Sand GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Elizabeth Sand , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Elizabeth Sand General Manager Quality Inn 231.929.4423
5 out of 5
by Erica

Loved it!

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
It was wonderful! Very clean rooms, awesome Jacuzzi (one of the jets was broke), and very friendly employees!