Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Nicer than expected for the price. Room had microwave and fridge, place was clean. We were happy with it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, convenient, good stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This hotel is what my group wanted. Close to shops, right on major road, close to Turtle Creek casino. Comfortable room, clean, fresh and all amenities needed for weekend getaway. Good value. Excellent, friendly staff - very nice folks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The whole thing needs to be torn down and rebuilt.
Location: The location was good. This is an area that get a lot of tourist. We were there to attend a function. Many people were there for fall color.
This motel reminded me of the ones in the late 60's and 70's. It was a very cool weekend, and the heater in the room, did not work correctly. We called the desk, and the young man who takes care of the mantanence was there in 2 min. He check out the heater and found that you had to push the button off to the side, in order to get it to the temperature that you wanted. The bathroom (toilet and shower/tub), was extremely small. Water from the sink had a very low pressure flow. The staff, mostly young people, were very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Comstock Park

Friendly hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Service at the desk was the friendliest, most generous I've ever experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

door problems

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
had our locks worked on the first night because we couldn't open our inside door. That night same problem happened again luckly there was an outside door that did work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

3 Night stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Free coffee and tea 24/7, breakfast included. Clean. Friendly staff. Convenient location, price.
Cons: I could not connect to the internet, although staff reported other customers didn't have any issues.
Location: lake, shopping, restaurants, torch lake
I stayed here for 3 nights with my dad. The room was clean. You could hear people in other rooms though, it wasn't bad and didn't keep me up at night. It's about 10-15 minute drive from Traverse City downtown area. I choose it because it's on the less expensive side compared to other hotels in the area. It seems to be going under a remodel, or needs one. It's not a bad place to stay if you're looking for something basic and clean.
2 out of 5
by Donna from Milwaukee

Run down, not clean

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were helpful but the hotel was very run down (worn carpet, dead flowers out front, fingerprints all over the windows and doors), not clean at all, and the first room we were given had been occupied by smokers. The air conditioning was on high, but it didn't conceal the smoke. The staff moved us quickly, but it was a rough start. We would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Bradley from Hudsonville

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was an average hotel stay