Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Old, being remodeled, but disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Shabby and disappointing for the price we paid. I know you pay for location, but $500 for 2 nights in this worn hotel was too much. It was not waterfront, and it was at the outside edge of Traverse City. Easy to sightsee from there, but the room had only double beds, instead of queen and were very uncomfortable. The shower toilet room was very tight. The redone tile still had gross grout. The outside key pads always took several tries to work. They are repainting hallways, but it looks likes like they are taking their time. Good things: it had a decent sized fridge and microwave, the "complimentary" breakfast had the usual fare and was enough to start your day and save a little money on food. The ladies at check-in were friendly and covered all you needed to know. I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
room was clean but hotel is older and has a bit of old smoke & musty smell.
5 out of 5
by Lindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Our Internet connection essentially didn't work. To my knowledge, no one attempted to fix. I was told that they were not reporting any outages. Both doors to our room had locks that stuck. We had to scan our key about 20 times before it would unlock. Maintenance was unsuccessful at solving the problem completely. Maid service only occurs every 3 days so we did not get to experience this service. Breakfast was satisfactory. Staff at this hotel were friendly and they did refund some of my money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short business trip

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Although the facilities are a little outdated, if you are looking for an affordable place to stay in traverse city for a business trip, consider quality inn. Less than a block from the state park beach, not a bad drive to downtown. Room was decent, did not checkout the pool or breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Cornelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City MI

Close to town and beach

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Parking spaces were too narrow hard to unload and load vehicle. Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast room seemed small for the number of guests. Only one waffle maker and no bananas. We only stayed one night but this was our experience 3.5 out of 5 seems a bit generous because this is not like staying at the Cherry Tree Inn or West Bay Holiday Inn. Compared to similar motels 3.5 is fine. It sure would be nice to park in front of your room. We had to park in a different section toward the back of the motel and walk to our room which was towards the front. Was probably caused by guests of one room arriving in multiple vehicles. I think parking should be assigned by room number if this issue was addressed then I would recommend the motel.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location, right by the bay. Plenty of activities and restaurants close by. Rooms were small but clean. Beds were twin beds and hard to share. Bathrooms are tiny. Overall good stay as long as you don't plan to spend too much time in a cramped room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overseas travellers

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location was ideal for getting down town and within easy reach of shops and foreshore
Cons: A big dollop of personality
Location: Lots of different food outlets, activities and foreshore Close to a large shopping centre
Receptionist very knowledgable and friendly Breakfast staff lacked any personality and did not greet or try to have any conversation at all. Spa was good, room a bit drab and dreary, although did have a door through to the inside and another to the outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by PW, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We rely on feedback from our guests to help us know where we need to make improvements and get better at what we do, or affirm what we are doing well. The receptionist will be pleased to know that the guest service she provided was appreciated. I am surprised and concerned by your comment regarding our breakfast room staff. Normally, we receive compliments on their friendly service and I will definitely address this issue with my breakfast staff. I appreciate your comment about the room being bit drab . The room you had was one of the 46 rooms that recently received new curtains, new bedding and new furniture. In the near future the lighting in the rooms will be upgraded also. Thank you again for your business and for your feedback. Kind Regards, Pam W GSM