Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: breakfast bar had little food selection at 730 in morning ,need to stock more frequently
.................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sand Lake, MI

Much nicer than I had thought

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Value
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Along tourist area near beach, lots of places to eat, from broiled white fish to fast food.
Looks like it had been remodeled. Everything worked, towels thin, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, mi

Amazing quality for the price.

Posted May 11, 2017
My biggest cons are that the breakfast had no hot food, so I didn't even bother with it, the toilet seat in the room was very uncomfortable, and the bathtub was a weird shape so taking a bath was impossible. I was there for 3 days without my kids and would love to have relaxed in a bath, but no go. Otherwise it was clean and very nice and would stay there again. The price was fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best Motel 6 I've been into. I do not have high expectations when we talk about Motel 6 but this one exceeded my expectations. Very clean, the building is new. They have a pool as well. Best M6 Eva
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why ?

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management
Location: NA
Hotel was 10% occupied so why were all guests grouped together and not spread out? Room above us had 4 occupants that bounced on beds and then got into a drunken swearing match at 2:30am and turned on tv very loudly. when complained I was told the rooms had no carpeting so sounds came through the floors but they could refund my money and I could leave...at 2:30am... ridiculous. Also the shower was triangular shaped and you can't move showerhead to hit you without touching shower curtain....water softener set so soap doesn't wash off. No coffee maker in room and none in lobby yet and we left at 7:20....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean. Walls are quite thin. Could hear people getting ready in the morning from several directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couple get away

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Lots of stuff to nearby and we're learning more of what to do and where to go in town. We belong to Anytime fitness and it was just down the road.
We've stayed here before and will return. The only bad, which was no real big deal, was that the rear enterance gave everybody a hard time opening with the key card.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels