Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Found a bug on towel staff was rude they kept deactivate the card when i said i was unhappy about bug staff told me i could have new towels or checkout took towel because it was booked there but it was an very upsetting trip never will i stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to sleep employees were nice

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very nice place to stay I was thankful to find a room cherry festival is very busy close to restaurants easy way to find
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

MOTEL 6

Posted Jun 29, 2017
What a joke!!!! This motel was rated a "4" - obviously whoever rated it does not travel much. The receptionist was obviously not too excited about her job - she had absolutely NO enthusiasm. We joked about it being like a Motel 6 and guess what the Wi-Fi password was - "motel 6." No kidding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to almost everything in Traverse City.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Stayed for one night and it fulfilled all our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: breakfast bar had little food selection at 730 in morning ,need to stock more frequently
.................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sand Lake, MI

Much nicer than I had thought

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Value
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Along tourist area near beach, lots of places to eat, from broiled white fish to fast food.
Looks like it had been remodeled. Everything worked, towels thin, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, mi

Amazing quality for the price.

Posted May 11, 2017
My biggest cons are that the breakfast had no hot food, so I didn't even bother with it, the toilet seat in the room was very uncomfortable, and the bathtub was a weird shape so taking a bath was impossible. I was there for 3 days without my kids and would love to have relaxed in a bath, but no go. Otherwise it was clean and very nice and would stay there again. The price was fabulous.
4 out of 5
by MARYLOU

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our only complaint was the weather (rain) and we had an adjoining room door and we could hear the people in the other room talking each night. Next time we stay, we will ask for a room without a connecting door. Otherwise our stay was very enjoyable. We will stay there again. Our service was great. Very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern MI

Nice hotel...no problems here!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on CheapTickets
Stayed for just a night but found the hotel to fit the bill for us. They were in the process of replacing the roof, but hey, has to be done at some point. The price was right, location was great and the staff was courteous. The only drawback was the fact the beds are VERY firm. The teenagers thought they were fine as did the senior citizen on the trip, I however tossed and turned quite a bit. Pool hours are great, from 8 to 11. Perfect for a quick swim in the AM (to help work out your muscles from the firm mattress) before checkout or in the evening after a day out. I would stay here again and I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is rundown and smelly. The hallways smell like it hasn't had a deep clean since it was open.