Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlevoix

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very clean and nice place to stay. We had a king room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The only negative in a positive experience with a refurbished and nice room at a great price, was that the blanket on the beds was a very light summer weight material. If they added one heavier winter blanket during the winter months ....the guests comfort would be greatly enhanced. We didn't mention it to the front desk....as they were cordial and pleasant. This issue would be above their pay grade. Over all it was a very nice experience at a bargain price!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewiston

Convenient for getting to the airport & good price

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The lodge is okay, if I had to stay for more than one night, I wouldn't because we were so cold, thin blankets and bredspread. Should change the blankets according to the season, thin for summer, heavier one for winter. Heating system takes forever to heat up the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie

Nice location & clean room.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet room & the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in our room.
Location: Not too far from shopping.
Clean, comfortable room & the location is nice. We'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Had to change rooms due to a room still smelling like dogs (not a dog person), but staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Nice motel! Room was clean and staff was very friendly. Helped out with evening entertainment options. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Excellent price!! Great value and close to everything!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Good location
The room was clean,and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mich

I would not recommend this hotel .

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The friendly desk service only.
Cons: There was not too much to like.There was lots of noise however not due to the workers.Noise outside Till 1am.
Location: We liked Culver's and not too far from town and being near the water.
Bed was ok however bathroom was very small and could not use bath .Could only take a shower which did not work to well.Tub was very slippery and an accident waiting to happen. The door jam in bathroom had a large piece missing.Bed sheets were stained.Bed skirt was ripped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to great dining at a great rate.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Although it's a short distance from downtown, it's centrally located near all of traverse city's attractions
Friendly staff, next door to a great restaurant, right across the street from the lakeshore.