Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautifully restored B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Yorkburg Manor is comfortable & quite, & impeccably clean. Judy pays close attention to detail right down to the luxurious, ironed sheets.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Lots to do in Traverse City or just hang around Yorkburg and read a book.
I booked this B&B on the basis of the great reviews, they were accurate. This is a lovey B&B with a fascinating story. Judy took the time to tell my the tale of the rescue, move of the house to the present location, and the 3 year restoration. I highly recommend booking a long (or short) stay at Yorkburg Manor.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward from Flushing

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, friendly, great owners
5 out of 5
by Lydia

Great Weekend Destination for Quiet & Relaxation

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was absolutely wonderful. The inn keepers were incredible hosts, full of information and great recommendations. The place was spotlessly clean. Great selection for breakfast. Absolutely lovely property. The only tiny little issue we found was that our bed was very loud and creaky - more or less comfortable, but just a bit loud when you readjusted.
5 out of 5
by Jon from Caledonia, MI

Romantic Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was a welcoming experience. I would definitely stay there again. Very romantic setting and rooms. Staff was phenomenal. Not a great distance from wine country.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

I would stay here again

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was great! Very comfortable, great ambience, very friendly owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing

Nice B&B / with Decor of yesteryear

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Windows bolted shut - but other than that it is as advertised. Big on old world theme & decoration. Nice host.. Very attentive
5 out of 5
by Allison from Sharpsville

History, farmhouses, close enough to Traverse City

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful B and B, would return and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Danielle from North Branch

Love this place! Our new favorite!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The Yorkburg Manor was absolutely beautiful and rich with history. John and Judy are wonderful people. Very clean, comfortable, inviting, quiet...I could go on and on. We have been to Traverse City and stayed in many places, but now, we will never stay anywhere else but Yorkburg Manor B & B. I can't express how much I recommend this place for those who would like a little getaway.
5 out of 5
by Scott Carpenter from Plainwell, MI

The Hostess made it special

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
I'm not much of a B & B kind of guy, but my wife likes them. While planning our 1st anniversary weekend, I kept seeing Yorkburg Manor in the listings, but kept scrolling by it. I am so glad that I finally decided to take a closer look. I noticed that there were many reviews of satisfied customers, so I decided to go for it and booked a weekend. As soon as we drove up, I knew my wife was hooked. When Judy, our hostess, opened the door and gave us the brief tour and history of the home, I was hooked. It was obvious that she truly loved it and sharing it with others. We learned of the original family who owned it and how Judy and her husband John had moved it several miles from it's original location and spent countless hours on its restoration. Later, we sat and read a hardcover book that she had published about the adventure. On Saturday and Sunday, we wandered down to the kitchen where she had breakfast foods to eat and great conversation. She made us feel as though it were really our home too. If you appreciate the B & B experience and are in the Traverse City, MI area, I highly recommend this one. We will be going back again.