Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautifully restored B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Yorkburg Manor is comfortable & quite, & impeccably clean. Judy pays close attention to detail right down to the luxurious, ironed sheets.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Lots to do in Traverse City or just hang around Yorkburg and read a book.
I booked this B&B on the basis of the great reviews, they were accurate. This is a lovey B&B with a fascinating story. Judy took the time to tell my the tale of the rescue, move of the house to the present location, and the 3 year restoration. I highly recommend booking a long (or short) stay at Yorkburg Manor.
5 out of 5
by Jon from Caledonia, MI

Romantic Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was a welcoming experience. I would definitely stay there again. Very romantic setting and rooms. Staff was phenomenal. Not a great distance from wine country.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

I would stay here again

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was great! Very comfortable, great ambience, very friendly owner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing

Nice B&B / with Decor of yesteryear

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Windows bolted shut - but other than that it is as advertised. Big on old world theme & decoration. Nice host.. Very attentive
5 out of 5
by Allison from Sharpsville

History, farmhouses, close enough to Traverse City

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful B and B, would return and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Danielle from North Branch

Love this place! Our new favorite!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The Yorkburg Manor was absolutely beautiful and rich with history. John and Judy are wonderful people. Very clean, comfortable, inviting, quiet...I could go on and on. We have been to Traverse City and stayed in many places, but now, we will never stay anywhere else but Yorkburg Manor B & B. I can't express how much I recommend this place for those who would like a little getaway.
5 out of 5
by Scott Carpenter from Plainwell, MI

The Hostess made it special

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
I'm not much of a B & B kind of guy, but my wife likes them. While planning our 1st anniversary weekend, I kept seeing Yorkburg Manor in the listings, but kept scrolling by it. I am so glad that I finally decided to take a closer look. I noticed that there were many reviews of satisfied customers, so I decided to go for it and booked a weekend. As soon as we drove up, I knew my wife was hooked. When Judy, our hostess, opened the door and gave us the brief tour and history of the home, I was hooked. It was obvious that she truly loved it and sharing it with others. We learned of the original family who owned it and how Judy and her husband John had moved it several miles from it's original location and spent countless hours on its restoration. Later, we sat and read a hardcover book that she had published about the adventure. On Saturday and Sunday, we wandered down to the kitchen where she had breakfast foods to eat and great conversation. She made us feel as though it were really our home too. If you appreciate the B & B experience and are in the Traverse City, MI area, I highly recommend this one. We will be going back again.
5 out of 5
by Frank Kunz from Sterling Heights, MI

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Awe inspiring hospitality! Impeccably clean!
5 out of 5
by Timbo from Farmington Hills, MI

Yorkburg For Golfers

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Much nicer staying in a 5000 square foot manor than a hotel room. The home was very well maintained with the interior decorating and furnishings true to an early 1900's home. However just a few suggestions. It would be appreciated if there were cups in the bathrooms for taking care of our teeth. In addition, not all rooms (like the Wilhemina) have TV's. To partially compensate, the third floor entertainment level was outstanding with the perpendicular dormers, pool table, television, comfortable chairs and chessboard - outstanding views and very relaxing after a day on the course. Lastly, Judy was extremely hospitable and provided a comprehensive tour of the home and its history. In summary, for my next golf vacation, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cozy b&b

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
It was our second time staying. Very clean, very quiet and very accomodating. Excellent and cant beat the price.