Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Overall a nice hotel. We stayed for the annual Triathlon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Definitely a Tresaure on a Beach

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Jake's is a quite unique hotel in Jamaica, tranquil with wonderful staff and good facilities. With its bohemian style accommodation and laid back surroundings it doesn't feel like some of the tourist traps you'll find in the country. If you are looking for the 5 star all inclusive then this place is not for you, but if you're looking for a place that feels part of the community and chilled then Jake's is your place. Things you might not like: no proper beach, a cloudy swimming pool (freshly pumped sea water pool) price of hotel food, travel cost to hotel Things you will fall in love with: The people, Jack Sprats (restaurant), the yoga platform and view, the decor, local deserted beaches and sun bathing and diving off the jetty. We stayed at Tensing Peng, Round Hill and Jake's was our Favourite. Eric & Amie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Beautiful and calm place

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We spent two days at Jakes and really enjoyed the hotel, the athmosphere, the food and the spa. Everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe get away

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quiet get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miramar, United States of America

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: I loved the Mexican themed villas with your own private balcony/terrace.
Cons: The A/C unit did not work and the mosquitos were terrible. Also the food wasn't great but pricey.
Location: Visit YS Falls and the Appleton Rum Tour they were great!
Not a whole lot of amenities! This is a resort for couples looking to disconnect from work. There is no television, very little hot water and no telephone in the villa. There really isn't a direct access to the beach, it's 5 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P Canada

Very peaceful and relaxing

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff very friendly. When Cab driver did not show up staff drove me to meeting. Would be nice to have iron in room.
5 out of 5
by Duncan

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Love that property
5 out of 5
by Rena from London

The treasure of treasure beach

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Jakes is beautiful very picturesque, a lot of care has been taken to accommodate high standards while still feeling very rustic. Each cabin had been planned with the view and best way to relax in mind. Fan, air con, mosquito screens all in tact. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Can't fault the place really. A bit pricey but you definitely get your monies worth.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Calgary

Poor customer service

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff offered a welcome drink of freshly squeezed orange juice, but refused my request to exchange that drink for a glass of coconut water, which I prefer. Pretty stingy and not a very friendly start to my stay. It just turned me off right from the start. They need to be a little more flexible, and a little less focussed on trying to squeeze every last dime out of their guests . . . At least if they want guest to come back for another visit. I will very likely never be back because of that poor first impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford UK

Good Hotel excellent view of the ocean

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: It's location and it wasn't over the top but comfortable
Cons: Air con in the rooms, gardens given a bit of TLC
Location: The location was a bit painful to get to from Kingston 2/45hrs Bur worth the drive, excursions black river, pelican bar, water falls, Relaxing!!!!!
View Great from Room (Starfish), got a little hot but fan supplied, need insect spray, outside shower fab, watching pelican dive for their breakfast from the comfort of your bed while having a cup of tea in the morning priceless, sitting on the beach having fresh fish cooked for you on an open fire by the local fisherman for a few $!!!! it doesn't get any better, if you want a hotel that gives you good food! Yoga, awesome views, friendly people, feeling of safety, exciting trips, mix with the locals then visit Jakes you will not be disappointed.