Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, Ga

A beautiful Place

Posted Aug 19, 2017
A beautiful place and the friendliest people. If you're going to the Abacos, The treasure Cay resort and Marina are a good option. It doesn't claim to be a five-star hotel… It's the real Bahamas. The staff are wonderful courteous and kind. There's only one way to see the Bahamas… And that's with a boat. Call the Marina and reserve your boat today with Wilson… The nicest man I've ever met in my life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

amazing beach

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: location
Location: beach and escursions
Had a great time the beach was amazing. Hotel was very clean and spacious lots of places to eat. Lots of the things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located with a beautiful boat dock

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Centrally located with a beautiful boat dock Very spacious condos on the water easy to get a boat ride to the other islands and the tipsy bars is a lot of fun and nice staff! There is a grocery store in a great place for coffee and pastries
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great views of the marina

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We booked what we thought was a two bedroom unit. Turned out to be two single rooms with a door in between. The manager did upgrade us to a single bedroom two story unit which was better, as it had a kitchen. But the overall condition of the place was poor. Needs just about everything from paint to a good scrubbing. The price point was in line with other places that we have stayed in the Carribbean, but was not anywhere as nice. Would not stay here again. But if you're looking for a fabulous beach, this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Lots of on-site facilities, beautiful setting

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: It is small, but spread out if that makes sense? You have everything you need on-site, all within easy reach, without compromising your relaxation.
Cons: Some bits are a little dated, and our bedroom window did not close (room 1006) so we could hear the bar, and generator through the storms.
Location: Boat trips leave from the marina, you can hire boats as well. The beach is just across the road from the marina, you have a poolside bar & beach bar.
Comfortable accommodation, some bits are a little dated, but the staff are very friendly and the site is pleasant. Three places to eat and drink, all on-site and offering anything from fired chicken, pizza and burgers, to steaks, seafood and pasta. Themed evenings which can be avoided if they are not your thing - you can still eat at the other places. Pool overlooking the marina, where you can watch people take fishing trips or trips to other cays, as well as a beautiful beach across the road. Golf course also on-site, but we're not golfers so I can't rate this element! Grocery store, liquor store, ATM and tour operator also all on-site. You actually don't have to leave the resort if you don't need to! But there are other restaurants around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Treasure Cay , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort is nice

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Convience to other restuarants
Cons: It needed some repairs on the inside. The floors need to be mopped up. Our feets were always dirty from walking on the tile floor.
Location: The beaches are nice but not onsite. You have to walk to the beach.
Resort is nice and abit outdated. My husband is disabled and they put us on a 2nd floor condo with more stairs going up to the master BD. Condo was outdate and in need of repairs. Was not worth the money for the place per night.
1 out of 5
by STEWART

poor quailty

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
the place was run down the room was poor quality the front door was falling apart in all the whole place need to improve for the price they charge and the drinks are very expensive the shops as messy
5 out of 5
by Jaime

Great place but......

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, little old but ok Great people Great location Food not so good
4 out of 5
by Nadine

Treasure Cay Resort

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great beach and facilities. Staff were helpful and honest. My husband lost his wallet but it was found and returned to us in tact. We were able to rent bikes, golf cart and a car directly from the resort. There is no dive shop despite its own marina. I was able to go diving but this required a $30 taxi ride to the green turtle ferry point and another $30 ride back. Dive boats picks up but you return from green turtle on the ferry for another $15.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice area close to shops and foodstore. Rooms have a fridge, stove, cooking supplies and utensils. Very handy when you have kids and rather stay in to eat.