Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from House Springs,MO

Customer service was excellent!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Everyone from the front desk staff to the cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating! I would definitely stay here in the future!
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa AZ

Little Gem on the beach

Posted May 13, 2017 on Orbitz
My husband and I travel all over the world and know a good thing when we see it. This little gem is one of them. Excellent owners and the rooms are comfortable and cleaner than some 5 star hotels I have stayed in. If you like cute and easy going, this place is totally for you. Plus the pool is a bonus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No security and no one to complain to after hours.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
You can hear people talking in their rooms 3 rooms away.,walls are paper thin. Spent 4 days and not once could we get a shower with hot water. Room and pool were clean. But i will never use them again
3 out of 5
by Deidre

Very clean, Spectacular Sunsets, Get a Suite

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
It's a small motel, 17 units Our first 2 nights were not pleasant because our room was very small (no living area) so the bed was as soon as you walked in the room with a bathroom off of it. The group of people outside (I think they were together) we EXTREMELY loud, they never stopped. By the third day I told my husband we had to go somewhere else so I could get some sleep. He went to the office and they upgraded us to a "suite" that that a separate bedroom in the back, away from the pool and the noise. Oh my god, that saved our vacation. Had a cute living area with kitchen, 2 flat screen TV's, bathroom, big closet, large dresser, pull out couch and most importantly peace and quiet. Both rooms were very clean and well kept. The Gulf of Mexico is 785 ft. from the motel, beautiful beach!! The owners were very nice, hard workers and accommodating. John's Pass is only a 1 mile walk, or you can take the trolley for $5 round trip. Busy area (Gulf Blvd) with lots of restaurants, Walgreens and Publix in walking distance. Spectacular sunsets!!!
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Nice place on a GREAT beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is an old hotel in a perfect location! It is really clean and staff is courteous. Be aware, if you drive a truck or fullsize SUV, Algiers Hotel has a really SMALL parking lot. They only have 3 spots that a full size vehicle can park.
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent Old Florida Style in Treasure Island

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Flavor of "old Florida". Love this style of accommodations. Have stayed in Treasure Island many times over the years. Second time staying here. Eric the owner was very friendly during check-in. Amir, the housekeeper was amazing. Room was spotless, even smelled like oranges! Will stay again...
4 out of 5
by susan

On the Beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint is the parking very tiny Lot! Nothing they can do about it. Room was clean with a small kitchen also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel and A+ staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great priced hotel right on the beach. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Will definately stay again. Great place!!