Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great ocean front views, beds little uncomfortable other that ok place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear glenn, thank you for choosing the Island Inn Beach Resort as your vacation destination. We apologize the beds were not up to your standard. If you would not mind sharing us the number of the room we can contact the owner of the unit to advise of this. We hope to have you back with us soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va.

At least it was on the beach.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room was dirty. The floors were not swept. The toilet was awful it had rust on the inside ring. The safe did not work. Needs updated in a bad way, the room is so old it has a V.C.R. The faucets on the kitchen and bathroom sinks were corroded. The pool was not swept or vacuumed the whole week we were there. On the upside the view was spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear T&C, thank you for feedback, we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences the room has caused. Due to all of our units being privately owned it would be very helpful to find out the unit number so the General Manager can address these issues immediately with the owner. We again are very sorry and would like to make this right - please feel free to contact the resort direct and ask for the GM, John Aucamp. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburndale, Fl.

Nice hotel gulf front

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: I like that the rooms are ocean front.
This is the second time we have stayed here. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The main reason I like to stay here is that it's right on the beach just steps away from the ocean. Nice balcony to sit and watch the sunset. We like the cute little tiki bar .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
Hello Lisa, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are glad the room accommodations met your needs and we look forward to having you back with us in the near future!
4 out of 5
by Linda

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
There wasn't really any place to eat within walking distance. The beach was nice but not as sandy as the East coast, which we are used to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Hello Linda, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We hope for your return visit soon.
3 out of 5
by Felipe

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017
Dear Felipe, thank you for choosing Island Inn Beach resort as your home away from home. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to having you back with us soon!
2 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location was amazing. Room was very dirty. Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Service was bad. Didn't get room service till 4th day of visit even after going down and requesting it multiple times. When they finally did clean they just used old sheets with stains and it was like pulling teeth to get more than 2 towels to shower when we had 4 people in our room. Only thing good about the hotel was location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Perfect sunset

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great beach and balcony to watch the sunset! Room is nothing special, but clean and comfortable; although dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear MW, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Island Inn Beach Resort! We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful views of the beach and would greatly appreciate if you could advise us the room number you stayed in. All of our units are individually owned and we would love to make aware our owner of your comments so no other guest has to feel the same way! We hope for your return in the near future! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wesley Chapel, Fl.

loved this place

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful clean room! Very nice staff. Loved Vicky! Very close to beach. Can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear Alyce, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Island Inn Beach Resort! We are glad you enjoyed the room and our staff was accommodating. We will be sure to give Vicky her props! Thank you again and we hope for your return visit soon!
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Location, location, location! This place is right on the beach and very close to everything you need in Treasure Island. The room was comfortable and fine for a three night stay to get some time on the beach, but it could have been cleaner. The shower curtain was slightly mildewed, and we found a grape in the drain for the "mini" kitchen sink. Also, parking can be an issue. They have additional parking across the street, but we walked to dinner on Saturday night because the place was packed, and we didn't want to lose our space. They offer chair/umbrella rentals in front of the hotel without taking over the beach, which is important to us. Also, the Wi-Fi was consistent and speedy enough. Overall, I recommend this place if you need a basic beach hotel that is close to the water with awesome views.
4 out of 5
by Lance

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Dear Lance, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Island Inn Beach Resort! We hope for your return visit soon!