Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va.

At least it was on the beach.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room was dirty. The floors were not swept. The toilet was awful it had rust on the inside ring. The safe did not work. Needs updated in a bad way, the room is so old it has a V.C.R. The faucets on the kitchen and bathroom sinks were corroded. The pool was not swept or vacuumed the whole week we were there. On the upside the view was spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear T&C, thank you for feedback, we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences the room has caused. Due to all of our units being privately owned it would be very helpful to find out the unit number so the General Manager can address these issues immediately with the owner. We again are very sorry and would like to make this right - please feel free to contact the resort direct and ask for the GM, John Aucamp. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburndale, Fl.

Nice hotel gulf front

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: I like that the rooms are ocean front.
This is the second time we have stayed here. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The main reason I like to stay here is that it's right on the beach just steps away from the ocean. Nice balcony to sit and watch the sunset. We like the cute little tiki bar .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
Hello Lisa, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are glad the room accommodations met your needs and we look forward to having you back with us in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Perfect sunset

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great beach and balcony to watch the sunset! Room is nothing special, but clean and comfortable; although dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear MW, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Island Inn Beach Resort! We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful views of the beach and would greatly appreciate if you could advise us the room number you stayed in. All of our units are individually owned and we would love to make aware our owner of your comments so no other guest has to feel the same way! We hope for your return in the near future! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cullman, AL

Nice affordable hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: good price and right on the beach
Cons: shower had low pressure and the beds were hard
Location: souvenier shops near by and restaurants are up and down the strip
Affordable beach front hotel not the best but not a dump either, I would reccomend it to anyone looking for a good hotel on a budget. There is a tiki bar by the pool that serves up just about any kind of drink you could want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear Kyle, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Island Inn Beach Resort! We are happy your overall experience was great and would greatly appreciate if you could share the room number you stayed in to correct the issue with the beds. We hope for your return visit soon!
4 out of 5
by Dianys

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Dear Dianys, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Island Inn Beach Resort! We look forward to your return visit soon!
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Overall our stay was decent. We purchased our room through hotels.com around 5pm. When we arrived they said that our room wasn't ready and that they would call us when it was. We received the call around 8:30pm. That was our only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Dear Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Island Inn Beach Resort! We apologize for taking longer than usual to getting your room ready however appreciate your patience and understanding of this unusual situation. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

tited hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Hotel is old. Room was clean, grest view. But parking was limited. Not enough spaces for the guests and hard to maneuver vehicle in small areas. It was good for a couple of night stay but wouldn't want to stay longer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Island Inn Beach Resort! We apologize about the limited parking, however the lot across the street is strictly for guests only and we assure that no one ever goes without a spot! We hope you will give us another chance!
2 out of 5
by Ruben

Bad experience for me and my wife and her birthday

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
I took my wife there on her birthday we spent having cocktails at ricks Bar and grill right outside by the pool at the hotel we had a bad experience with the bartender when we asked for the bill she seem intoxicated and was belligerent to my wife I made the front desk aware of this incident and were told that they would handle it, the next day, I found out from another bartender that was working that day that she was fired. That's what we were told. Her name was Tammy and from my understanding it was more complaints from other customers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Dear Ruben, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Island Inn Beach Resort! We sincerely apologize about the experience you occurred at the Tiki Bar. Our agents at the desk took immediate action to ensure this does not happen again. Please accept our apologies and we hope that you will give the Island Inn Beach Resort another chance!
4 out of 5
by bonnie

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
two nights of a police was concerning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Dear Bonnie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Island Inn Beach Resort! We look forward to your return visit soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

Beautiful, remodeled hotel with gorgeous views

Posted May 13, 2017
Had a amazing room here, we stayed in room 312. We had the perfect view for the sunset, our room was newly renovated and had bright walls and a comfortable bed and even a full size fridge! This hotel is a little different, the rooms are individually owned so no two rooms are the same from my understanding. The staff there was amazing, super friendly and accommodating and really went above and beyond for us, just because. After we got home we found out my boyfriends brother & his family always stay at this hotel as well and they also had nothing bad to say. We will without a doubt be back.