Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heavenly view

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Loved my morning walks on the beach. The location was great for many things in the area. Great breakfast and happy hour included With your stay. A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Dora, Fl

Great Resort

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Great beach location with lots of shops and restaurants. Short drive to John's Pass.
We came to stay at this hotel after leaving another that the pictures on line didn't match up too. They staff was very helpful in getting us a room for the night. We we there before check in and they directed us to the pool and beach while we waited. Great location with pool and beach bar on the beach. Our room was ready an hour earlier than expected and we had a great stay. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by karen

Relaxing getaway- just what I needed!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
I am so happy I chose this residence inn. If fit my needs and exceeded my expections. Breakfast was plentiful with a lot of options (more than most!). I really liked the Brie with fresh fruit, my husband liked the Belgium waffles and daughter liked the eggs and croissants. It was very busy each morning but we always found a spot at the bar if not a table. Serving staff was SOOOO attentive and helpful! Social hour was a nice touch($3 glasses of wine, cheese & crackers. Mozzarella, olive and tomato skewers w/balsamic glaze one night, cold cuts, brocolli salad and chips another)- although we didn't partake much- it is nice of them to offer it. The pool was small for the size of the hotel and usually crowded, but we always found chairs to lounge. We had a gorgeous view in our suite (1 bedroom) from both balconies of the gulf. We enjoyed rocking in the chairs much of the time. Kitchen had everything we needed (except a corkscrew- but went to the bar and borrowed theirs for a minute), and publix was close by so we really utilized the kitchen. I appreciated the free parking (1 car) and no resort fees. This really added to the value of this property. Thank you to Ingrid for your warm and thourough welcome at check in and each day we saw you. Looking forward to our return!!
5 out of 5
by Carmen L

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is so Good it was lots of fun great pool right next to the Beach its just super Good
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful view of the beach from our 4th floor room. Easy parking, close to elevator every day of our stay. Washers and dryers (coin operated) on 3rd and 6th floors. Spacious 2 bedroom suite with large kitchen. Loved having "The Shake Shop" in front of the hotel for soft serve ice cream treats. Small pool, but never had a problem getting lounge chairs.We relaxed by the pool, and walked out to the shore every hour or so. Short stroll out to beach. Breakfast was good, with make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, fruit...Our family would stay again. Less hectic area as compared to Clearwater beach.
5 out of 5
by Linsay

Loved it!!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a 1 bedroom king suite. It was huge, and felt more like an apartment. We enjoyed having the kitchen and all the extra space! All of the staff were so friendly, we particularly enjoyed the main guy in the dining room for breakfast, he was welcoming and funny. It was refreshing to be greeted with a smile every morning! He definitely nailed that part of his job! The pool was small but nice and not over crowded and the kids were all nice and not obnoxious or annoying. Our kids made friends with the other kids and had a great time! The beach is not to far of a walk with soft sand, umbrella rentals are $30 on the beach for the day. I'd recommend buying one you when u arrive from one of the beach stores or bringing a canopy. Umbrellas cost between $10-$30 if you choose to purchase in the local stores. The room was clean and stocked the way it should have been. We called for extra towels and they were delivered quickly. My husband is extremely picky when it comes to hotels being clean and he loved it here! A win for our family, we highly recommend and will definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Fun getaway

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place and at the quiet end of the beach. The cookies at the fron desk are the best.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Reasonable stay - nice but could use updating

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay and room comfort was as expected. Facilities in particular the business office area were not up to par for a Marriott property. Jess at front desk was amazing in helping get some documents printed as needed. Main building Needs renovations.