Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Dora, Fl

Great Resort

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Great beach location with lots of shops and restaurants. Short drive to John's Pass.
We came to stay at this hotel after leaving another that the pictures on line didn't match up too. They staff was very helpful in getting us a room for the night. We we there before check in and they directed us to the pool and beach while we waited. Great location with pool and beach bar on the beach. Our room was ready an hour earlier than expected and we had a great stay. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place and at the quiet end of the beach. The cookies at the fron desk are the best.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Reasonable stay - nice but could use updating

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay and room comfort was as expected. Facilities in particular the business office area were not up to par for a Marriott property. Jess at front desk was amazing in helping get some documents printed as needed. Main building Needs renovations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation with the grandkiks

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Found the stay very relaxing. Plenty of decent resturants in the area close by and shopping. Was a little disappointed in the pool wish it was a little larger. But would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from Seminole

Large suites

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great visit over Memorial Day weekend! We are locals, and​ found the location convenient. All staff members were friendly, and the room was comfortable. Great views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Beach side pleasure

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, convenient.
Cons: Remove big chair; move wall mirror to side of TV
Location: Great location; John's Pass is a great place to hang out. Middle Grounds great food.
Excellent stay; clean, comfortable, quiet, convenient. Two suggestions; remove large chair, too big for room. Move wall mirror to right of TV - mirror hard to use, especially with big chair in way. Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Kerri

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had an excellent week at this hotel. Every staff member we encountered was so pleasant, helpful, and friendly. Front desk staff, maintenance (to reset the safe), pool bartender, and housekeeping were the best we've encountered as a group in any hotel. We are already planning our next trip to this location. Beautiful room with a microwave, fridge and full setup of utensils, plates, glasses, etc.. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. A very nice pool with hot tub, and the beach is right behind the hotel too for swimming in the gulf. Short walk to many restaurants. This is a more quiet area which we liked so not a lot of wild night/drinking activity. If you're looking for a relaxing, peaceful, vacation for couples or families this is a great place. The bar hopping spring break action is further south, so if you're looking for that this is not the place for that. The staff is outstanding and made us feel welcomed and that they were truly happy to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Little pricey, but good experience. For the area, it's the best hotel.
5 out of 5
by Massimo

Great Beach Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, I will comeback asap and recomend to friends !!