Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
the staff is warm and friendly. the staff seems more like family and treat patrons that way. great location with it's own beach front. lovely pool, no complaints. we have been staying at this hotel for 6 years straight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heavenly view

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Loved my morning walks on the beach. The location was great for many things in the area. Great breakfast and happy hour included With your stay. A+++
5 out of 5
by jean

a little gem.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
fantastic stay from beginning to end. amazing staff, great suite with fab view of the beach. only thing missing was a restaurant near the hotel so that we didn't need to drive, but saying that staff had a great book of delivery services and our Chinese was lovely. breakfast was good, would have loved pancakes instead of waffles. but there was a good choice bacon pls too if possible instead of turkey sausage things. lol
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Dora, Fl

Great Resort

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Great beach location with lots of shops and restaurants. Short drive to John's Pass.
We came to stay at this hotel after leaving another that the pictures on line didn't match up too. They staff was very helpful in getting us a room for the night. We we there before check in and they directed us to the pool and beach while we waited. Great location with pool and beach bar on the beach. Our room was ready an hour earlier than expected and we had a great stay. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

TOO EXPENSIVE

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
WE REALLY LIKE THE RESIDENCE INN BY MARRIOTT BUT... IT IS WAY TOO EXPENSIVE AND WE MOST LIKELY WOULDN'T STAY THERE AGAIN BECAUSE OF IT. DO YOU CHARGE THE SAME FEE FOR DOGS OF ALL SIZES? THAT ISN'T FAIR. WE HAVE A SMALL DOG (10 LBS) AND SHE IS VERY QUIET AND DOESN'T SHED. SO WHY SO EXPENSIVE FOR HER AND COMPARE HER TO THE LARGER DOGS I SAW THERE. HMMMM.???
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by karen

Relaxing getaway- just what I needed!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
I am so happy I chose this residence inn. If fit my needs and exceeded my expections. Breakfast was plentiful with a lot of options (more than most!). I really liked the Brie with fresh fruit, my husband liked the Belgium waffles and daughter liked the eggs and croissants. It was very busy each morning but we always found a spot at the bar if not a table. Serving staff was SOOOO attentive and helpful! Social hour was a nice touch($3 glasses of wine, cheese & crackers. Mozzarella, olive and tomato skewers w/balsamic glaze one night, cold cuts, brocolli salad and chips another)- although we didn't partake much- it is nice of them to offer it. The pool was small for the size of the hotel and usually crowded, but we always found chairs to lounge. We had a gorgeous view in our suite (1 bedroom) from both balconies of the gulf. We enjoyed rocking in the chairs much of the time. Kitchen had everything we needed (except a corkscrew- but went to the bar and borrowed theirs for a minute), and publix was close by so we really utilized the kitchen. I appreciated the free parking (1 car) and no resort fees. This really added to the value of this property. Thank you to Ingrid for your warm and thourough welcome at check in and each day we saw you. Looking forward to our return!!
5 out of 5
by Carmen L

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is so Good it was lots of fun great pool right next to the Beach its just super Good