Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire. UK

Excellent location, good facilities

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Everything, this is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. It's not a five star luxury resort but it's a great location for couples/families.
Cons: For the price point you really shouldn't expect more and people who comment on decor are nit picking.
Location: Sloppy Joe's bar/diner is at the other end of the boardwalk, a 15 min stroll, a great please do eat and drink whilst watching the susnset.
The hotel is positioned directly on to the beach and at the top of a great boardwalk so getting around on foot isn't a problem. Parking is safe and included in the rate. Rooms have balconies with great views and you'll see either sunrise or sunset from your room and with the pool and beach access being so convenient you can really enjoy the position of the hotel with respect the beach and gulf coast. If you like to be independent and want a place to call home whilst visiting the area this is a great hotel,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice on the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This was a very nice hotel. A bit expensive but room was large and clean. And right on the water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
the staff is warm and friendly. the staff seems more like family and treat patrons that way. great location with it's own beach front. lovely pool, no complaints. we have been staying at this hotel for 6 years straight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heavenly view

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Loved my morning walks on the beach. The location was great for many things in the area. Great breakfast and happy hour included With your stay. A+++
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Weekend in Treasure Island

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Residence Inn was very nice. Right on the beach with a good location to some great restaurants such as Salt Rock Grill in Indian Shores and Middel Grounds Grill in Treasure Island and the shake shack right next door. Breakfast was good and there was a happy hour with reduced prices for beer and wine. Pool towels have to be retrieved from the front desk . They have a great set up for housekeeping, where you put a magnet on the outside of your door if and when you are ready for housekeeping. Staff were very nice and we enjoyed Evan at the front desk. He is a Nice young man with excellent customer service. Enjoyed the hotel and would stay again. My family had never stayed on the beach before and the were thrilled at the location!!
5 out of 5
by jean

a little gem.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
fantastic stay from beginning to end. amazing staff, great suite with fab view of the beach. only thing missing was a restaurant near the hotel so that we didn't need to drive, but saying that staff had a great book of delivery services and our Chinese was lovely. breakfast was good, would have loved pancakes instead of waffles. but there was a good choice bacon pls too if possible instead of turkey sausage things. lol
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Dora, Fl

Great Resort

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Great beach location with lots of shops and restaurants. Short drive to John's Pass.
We came to stay at this hotel after leaving another that the pictures on line didn't match up too. They staff was very helpful in getting us a room for the night. We we there before check in and they directed us to the pool and beach while we waited. Great location with pool and beach bar on the beach. Our room was ready an hour earlier than expected and we had a great stay. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

TOO EXPENSIVE

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
WE REALLY LIKE THE RESIDENCE INN BY MARRIOTT BUT... IT IS WAY TOO EXPENSIVE AND WE MOST LIKELY WOULDN'T STAY THERE AGAIN BECAUSE OF IT. DO YOU CHARGE THE SAME FEE FOR DOGS OF ALL SIZES? THAT ISN'T FAIR. WE HAVE A SMALL DOG (10 LBS) AND SHE IS VERY QUIET AND DOESN'T SHED. SO WHY SO EXPENSIVE FOR HER AND COMPARE HER TO THE LARGER DOGS I SAW THERE. HMMMM.???