Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Dora, Fl

Great Resort

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Great beach location with lots of shops and restaurants. Short drive to John's Pass.
We came to stay at this hotel after leaving another that the pictures on line didn't match up too. They staff was very helpful in getting us a room for the night. We we there before check in and they directed us to the pool and beach while we waited. Great location with pool and beach bar on the beach. Our room was ready an hour earlier than expected and we had a great stay. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Beach side pleasure

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, convenient.
Cons: Remove big chair; move wall mirror to side of TV
Location: Great location; John's Pass is a great place to hang out. Middle Grounds great food.
Excellent stay; clean, comfortable, quiet, convenient. Two suggestions; remove large chair, too big for room. Move wall mirror to right of TV - mirror hard to use, especially with big chair in way. Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Kerri

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had an excellent week at this hotel. Every staff member we encountered was so pleasant, helpful, and friendly. Front desk staff, maintenance (to reset the safe), pool bartender, and housekeeping were the best we've encountered as a group in any hotel. We are already planning our next trip to this location. Beautiful room with a microwave, fridge and full setup of utensils, plates, glasses, etc.. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. A very nice pool with hot tub, and the beach is right behind the hotel too for swimming in the gulf. Short walk to many restaurants. This is a more quiet area which we liked so not a lot of wild night/drinking activity. If you're looking for a relaxing, peaceful, vacation for couples or families this is a great place. The bar hopping spring break action is further south, so if you're looking for that this is not the place for that. The staff is outstanding and made us feel welcomed and that they were truly happy to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Little pricey, but good experience. For the area, it's the best hotel.
5 out of 5
by Massimo

Great Beach Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, I will comeback asap and recomend to friends !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Overall room was large with a nice balcony overlooking the beach. The kitchen in my 1 bedroom suite was well-appointed with utensils, dinnerware and all modern, stainless steel appliances. The bed and bed linens very comfortable. The staff was affable and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent offering a wide selection of choices. Great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wales

Very comfortable hotel right on the beach.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: It felt special
Cons: Wasn't keen on wet room style shower. Floor got very wet
Location: Right on a beautiful well kept beach, not many amenities but very clean and peaceful. Good restaurants locally.
Able to check in early on low floor as requested. Lovely suite overlooking beach. Two balconies and cooking facilities although we did not use them. Buffet breakfast included. Felt very safe there. Used middle grounds grill nearby twice and had excellent meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel personel was extremely helpful and nice.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, cleanliness, location, breakfast.
Cons: Parking was adequate, but not great!
Location: John's Pass is a short walk away and great place to see and experience.
We stayed five nights and loved the motel and area. Good access to the ocean. Great free breakfast with plenty of variety.
5 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by william

Beautiful Beach Weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very nice and spacious. Great shower, comfy bed and nice balcony with great views. There was a band playing at one of the local bars on our first evening, so we had some nice music while we sat out on the balcony. The kitchenette was a plus with everything we needed for our weekend stay. Breakfast was good with many options. Really liked the fruit and whipped cream topping for the waffles, haven't come across that before. We were on the second floor, which connected easily to the breakfast room. We did not visit the pool but it looked really relaxing and overlooked the beach.The location was great for enjoying beach time, shopping, restaurants and nice walks, either on the beach or on the walking trail that begins right at the hotel. It is certainly a place and hotel we would look forward to returning to.