Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Another Great experience at South Beach

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No need for improvement there always upgrading
Location: Beach Front Shopping Food Entertainment all walk-able
Fifth stay in the past 2 years always great experience will be back in a couple of months front desk fabulous in assistance our flight was canceled they moved things around so we could spend one more night in our room for our alternate flight can't ask for any more Thanks all at South Beach for your concern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awesome Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2017
This is the best place I have stayed in the area and I will go back. The condo was entirely self sufficient right down to the washer and dryer to wash the sand out of the beach towels before we went home. And speaking of, the beach was a easy distance from the hotel; totally accessible. The only wish I would have is if there was a lounger on the balcony to sun bathe and look at that beautiful view. Definitely five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Views of the Gulf

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: View of the beach, fully equipped condo
Cons: Explaining about the room safe: keys for the safe are kept at the front desk not in the safe
Location: Lots of great restaurants nearby (Shrimpy's BIstro and Bar) and shopping (Publix) all within walking distance
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and had a really pleasant time. The room was fully equipped with all cooking utensils including some Pyrex storage containers and a blender for example. I had a parcel delivered to the hotel and the staff also took care of this. It should be noted that ALL rooms have a view of the Gulf; we thought this was an upgrade but man what an amazing view. There's also a walking path between the hotel and the beach which was also nice to use instead of the sidewalk on Gulf Blvd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Beautiful hotel fully furnished like a full condo.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Whole concept of condo hotel, view, cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to nearby restaurants.
Staff was very kind, room was wonderful, we will definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel on beach, however the sea

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful receptionists Free beach chairs and umbrellas.
Cons: Quality of bathroom cabinets and bedside cabinets
Nice hotel in central location on the beach, however it is a long walk to the sea. Condos are nicely equipped but some of the furnishing are cheap DIY chipboard. Our holiday experience was ruined by the occupant of the next unit kicked in our bedroom window. Manager moved us to a new unit but only seemed to be interested in assuring us that this does not usually happen in Treasure Island. Not very concerned about the psychological effect on us. My wife has not slept since this incidence .Person responsible was allowed to stay in hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice place to stay, close to the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: All the rooms are Gulf facing and the sunsets are wonderful to watch.
Location: There are excellent restaurants nearby, from high to low end. We went to John's inlet, Pinellas wildlife park and just enjoyed ourselves.
We went a bit off season, it was nice and quiet. Walkable to conveniences and clean. We didn't require any staff assistance since we'd stayed previously 2 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, N.Y.

South Beach Condo

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The whole place.
Cons: Maybe having a spare room for travelers who have a late flight out so they could stay longer and swim at the pool.
Location: We drove to the Hard Rock Casino in Tampa, took about 50 minutes.
The condo was awesome. It's very clean and spacious. The balcony has awesome views of gulf. The two receptionists Karen and Alvira were great in giving us good restaurants for dinner and giving us free umbrellas and chairs for the beach. The pool also was great . We definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Perfect Beach Condo

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location, size and view!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Beach, restaurants, bars.
I booked just one night for my niece's bachelorette get-together because the first beach weekend was washed out by Hurricane Irma. Since we only had one night I asked them for an early check-in. They said they could probably get us in a little early. We met at 11am expecting to have hang out at the beach until we could get into the condo. When I went to ask about parking they told me that our condo was ready and we could check in! I could not have been happier! The condo was clean, cute and had a fabulous view of the beach. The bride-to-be was very happy and the girls had a wonderful night. The next day we were a little late coming to pick up the stuff and they let us check out late. What more could we ask for? They were so pleasant and the place was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

very nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: the rooms are spacious and well appointed
Cons: N/A
Location: close to beach. within walking distance to restaurants and shops
hotel is close to the beach, with great views of the Gulf. The rooms are clean and contain everything you need for a great vacation. The staff was very helpful especially Karen at the front desk, she went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central FL

Beachfront Condo Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Staff was very helpful.
Cons: Change twin beds to double with bunks.
Location: Free transportation is provided by the city! Drivers work for tips!
Very nice hotel. We had 2br and 2 bath unit with a full kitchen. Only complaint is one room had twin beds and we were 2 couples. The condo was well equipped with furniture and kitchen stuff. Beach chairs and towels and umbrellas are provided. Although the condo is beachfront the walk is about 2 blocks worth.