Ratings based on 1,706 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island New York

100% do it

Posted Jan 12, 2018
this is the place to stay so much room, right on the beach, hot tub, pools, perfect location. Staff was very nice i didn't wanna leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooksville fl

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The facilities that was provided
Cons: Nothing
Location: It’s near St. Petersburg and Clearwater Florida on one of the best beaches in the usa
We only stayed one night but if I was going to stay for a week I would be so happy to stay there it had everything you needed just like an apartment heated pools great Kiki bar and close to lots of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL USA

Room not ready as planned

Posted Dec 28, 2017
On day prior to stay I sent message to hotel requesting to checkin at 3p knowing usual time is 4p. Hotel replied room would be ready at 3p, but it wasn’t, so we had wasted trip there, only to have to leave and return later. It was frustrating they didn’t communicate properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great Location

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, Staff, pool
Cons: update rooms
Location: plenty to do the the area
Room needs kitchen, baths and electronics updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Perfect. Our family vacation was perfect because of Sunset Vista’s clean and friendly atmosphere. We will definatly be back soon. The beach and views were beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Great Stay at Sunset Vistas

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The room was excellent and we had no complaints.
Cons: Heated pool could be a couple of degrees warmer.
Location: The location was very good and everything we needed was nearby.
Just came home from a five day stay at Sunset Vistas. Went with my wife and two adult sons. Liked everything about it. The two bedroom was perfect. The air conditioner worked extremely well, the unit was very nice with a good view. We had no complaints about the complex. Right on the beach with a nice pool and hot tub. The only thing that could have been improved would be to have the heated pool a little warmer. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach view rooms

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Beach view and amenities
Cons: provide breakfast
Location: Beach and restaurants
Everything was good except for one thing.. when was booking this hotel... I thought they provide complimentary breakfast as advertised on expedia.. however, the hotel staff mentioned that they do not provide the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Onsite Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, Rakesh. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite view, the hotel amenities, and restaurants. I was sorry to hear that you arrived under the impression that Breakfast was free. I can see how that may have been upsetting news for you. Expeida attempts to inform guests that breakfast is served in our onsite restaurant for a fee. In two places, Expedia made mention of this for us: Under "Property Amenities" it lists "Breakfast available (surcharge)" and under "Optional Extras" it mentions "Breakfast fee: between USD 4 and USD 8 for adults, USD 4 and USD 8 for children (approximately)". We have worked with Expedia to set a realistic expectation for guests who have never been on property before so that we can avoid surprises like these. We hope this misunderstanding doesn't hinder you from considering Sunset Vistas for your future stays in the area. Best wishes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

SO close to the beach!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The pool and beach access were our favorite parts.
Cons: The floors could have been bit cleaner; we found dried cereal and the food crumbs all over the floor.
Location: We were able to take a long walk up to a wharf to see boats, shopping, and dining.
Being able to walk right out to the beach was important to us, so this location was perfect. It was also wonderful to have a full kitchen and washer/dryer for our family to use. It was a nice little. home away from home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel right on beach!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We loved the suite and view of the ocean from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Great resort

Posted Nov 17, 2017
This is our 3rd stay. Great room, great beaches, great location.9