Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We enjoyed the proximity to the beach and restaurants. It was great to have access to the grill on the property and be close to Publix. Having a parking spot and beach chairs to borrow were a bonus! The staff was super nice. It was a perfect family vacation spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: The only little thing: if you sleep in the living room (the most comfortable sofa-bed then I've ever seen), you could ne annoyed by the street noise.
A really wonderfull place. Close to the sea, wonderful beach. Appart was clean and full-equip !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Great stay, again

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Only 1 HD channel (local news)
Location: On the beach Ice cream parlour opposite Great golf within 1 hour drive Tropicana Stadium 20 minutes drive away
Two weeks at the beach and Surf Beach could not be better located. Got busy and some people had trouble with the etiquette of parking in a numbered spot, but we waited them out and got our space back. Super Scoops across the way is great ice cream. Stayed at Surf Beach last year and came back (unusually) this year. Next time we come back Surf Beach will be first on our list. When we needed to print out something for a trip reception were only too happy to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland UK

Surf Beach Resort, Treasure Island

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We have stayed here maybe five or six times over the last few years and would recommend this two bed condo complex to anyone looking for quality accommodation in a fantastic position. Literally on the beach so no busy roads to cross , close to several bars and restaurants and a short drive from malls and outlets. Twenty easy minutes drive from Tampa international airport, you co I of taxi if you choose not to drive. This year our grand daughters were in Orlando at the same time, (5 and 3) and they loved the beach. Friendly helpful front desk, particularly Adam Dole, try it!!!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathy

What a beautiful place. We love the boardwalk

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived Friday and met Adam at the front desk. We were early and we told by Adam that he would take care of our luggage and instructed us to enjoy the pool until our room was ready. Adam was truly a pressure and offered to assist with our needs getting settled in. He was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Beach Getaway

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. The staff was execelent and very helpful. I would definately go again.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Surf Beach review

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Surf Beach May2-5 it was very nice and clean however it is very small. The kitchen especially was very tiny and no storage space for food. We didn't have a kettle but we ask the kind lady downstairs and she delivered one to us right away! Staff was very nice. And the pool is opened till 11 so that's awesome Beware the part of beach this condo is on is full of shells! I'm not talking about just in a couple of places it is all shells! If you want to spend time building sandcastles with your kids I suggest the other side of the bridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect condo, perfect location!

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We were happy with all of the condo amenities. We also loved having access to chairs, water toys etc. that others left behind!
Cons: There was a very loud group staying as well and they played their music and treated the premises as though no one else was staying there.
Location: This is exactly spot on in the middle of the island. We bought groceries, ate out and walked wherever we wanted to!
I had high expectations coming in and was still blown away by the experience. Check-in was a breeze. Our room was absolutely spotless and we never wanted to for anything as we had all that we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Really nice place!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: It's size and family friendly atmosphere.
Cons: More staples provided.
Location: Good places to eat and shop nearby and close to John's pass.
The condo was well kept with a great pool and location. One convenience would be if they kept beach chairs in the room for guest use. It also wouldn't hurt to have some kitchen staples such as salt/pepper, cooking spray, coffee filters, ketchup, mustard, and more than one laundry load of detergent, etc. That stuff adds up when you are only staying a few days and can't take it home. We ended up buying chairs and took them to the pool for future users. Other than that it was a nice place right along the boardwalk and within walking distance to several place to eat and shop. It is a bit of a walk to the beach but we knew that going in and it wasn't that bad.