Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom & general upgrades BADLY needed

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location to beach
Cons: already stated & room keys, really? No security locks inside room... anyone off the street could have kicked the door in or with a crowbar easily.
Bathroom plumbing all needs to be replaced... shower temperature controls reversed, 1st shower, no hot water. Bath sink was so low, knobs corroded, water came out sideways, splashing out; very limited space to put toiletries. No luggage racks, no laundry bag. Parking was a nightmare. Desk clerk was supposed to call when room was ready & never did, got sunburned on the beach waiting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland FL

Old School Cool

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: OLDER cool and CLEAN
Cons: Parking limited but overflow across road
Location: Popular Ricky T walking distance you name it its close.
Old school but cool and clean , I wish I was back.lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa fl

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The Tahitian was a nice little place to relax and unwind. The staff was was very nice and accomadating. We truly had wonderful time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

The Tahitian Is Nice for the Price.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The room I had was more like a Studio Apartment. I had everything I needed for this stay. I liked the safe that was in the room for valuables.
Cons: Parking is a minimum in front of the resort. There is additional parking across the street.
Location: The Waffle House is the closest place to eat within walking distance.
Tahitian Beach Motel is a value motel. It is not 5-star, but if you are looking minimize your expenses when traveling for work or vacation, it is OK. The room was small but had everything I needed. I usually spend my time vacationing in an RV. It has everything one needs to live there for a week. The beach is a far walk, but one can see the Gulf from the pool views. I would stay there again if the opportunity comes again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Had a great time staying there the staff was very nice and the rooms where very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater Fl

Great little surprise

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I live in Pinellas County and am glad I have found this little jewel. Rooms recently remolded and the staff was very courteous. Tight parking but works. Will return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Older but close to the BEACH

Posted Aug 25, 2017
If you are wanting proximity to the beach - its perfect! If you are wanting modern, new and roomy - this is not the place for you. It smells mildewy. Pool is small and not very well maintained, inside walls of pool were very dirty. As a stay for a fews days, it is easy on the wallet though. *Best part was Baby sea turtles!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Nice place for a getaway

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very clean, comfortable and close to a beautiful beach. Great pool and nice outdoor beachfront tables. I would be back on this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The staff was amazing were very accommodating and nice. The hotel room was very spacious and clean. Could not have asked for a better family vacation stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No parking

Posted Jul 31, 2017
There is very little available parking on site. So be prepared to use Uber or lose your parking spot. Other than that very enjoyable stay.