Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon Ohio

Great place

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This was my second time staying at Tahitian. Close to shopping, restaurants, and the beach. Some rooms have been renovated and are amazing. Our room was a 2- 3 person suite with 2 full beds and a sleeper sofa. Sofa was better than most for sleeping. Looking forward to returnibg next yesr and seeing the complete renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

No parking! No privacy! stay elsewhere!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
As a professional who travels extensively for business, this hotel is at best a 2. Love hotels with an old Florida vibe, but this hotel wreaks of undesirables destination. Except for the young guy at front desk the rest of the staff is quite sortid...loud and complaining sort (heard her life story while she was cleaning neighboring room), and gold sweat pants?..very unprofessional. one supposed parking spot per car but on a busy night expect to park across street behind buildings with no security or street lights. room and fridge wreaked of strong smelling bleach and one could hear every piece of luggage being dragged down stairs and boisterous conversations in hallway. There are plastic chairs outside of each room actually encouraging obnoxious sorts to sit with their shirts off drinking etc. Poolside is NOT poolside except for maybe 4 ground floor rooms. Pool tiny with lots of screaming kids. Courtyard rooms probably quieter and better choice if forced to stay there. This place useful only if rates were under $50/nt and all were made pet friendly (pet friendly rooms across street in ultra gross rooms) because other than that, I see zero reason to waste your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Will stay there again clean and great price perfect spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Love this place

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great little spot on the beach. Yes go every year. Very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Close to everything and clean. On nice part of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We loved everything about the Tahitian Beach Resort. Small cozy. Great view and not a far walk to the beach. Enjoyed the cleaning ladies very friendly helpful a really helpful. Great trip. We will be back~~
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom & general upgrades BADLY needed

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location to beach
Cons: already stated & room keys, really? No security locks inside room... anyone off the street could have kicked the door in or with a crowbar easily.
Bathroom plumbing all needs to be replaced... shower temperature controls reversed, 1st shower, no hot water. Bath sink was so low, knobs corroded, water came out sideways, splashing out; very limited space to put toiletries. No luggage racks, no laundry bag. Parking was a nightmare. Desk clerk was supposed to call when room was ready & never did, got sunburned on the beach waiting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland FL

Old School Cool

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: OLDER cool and CLEAN
Cons: Parking limited but overflow across road
Location: Popular Ricky T walking distance you name it its close.
Old school but cool and clean , I wish I was back.lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa fl

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The Tahitian was a nice little place to relax and unwind. The staff was was very nice and accomadating. We truly had wonderful time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

The Tahitian Is Nice for the Price.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The room I had was more like a Studio Apartment. I had everything I needed for this stay. I liked the safe that was in the room for valuables.
Cons: Parking is a minimum in front of the resort. There is additional parking across the street.
Location: The Waffle House is the closest place to eat within walking distance.
Tahitian Beach Motel is a value motel. It is not 5-star, but if you are looking minimize your expenses when traveling for work or vacation, it is OK. The room was small but had everything I needed. I usually spend my time vacationing in an RV. It has everything one needs to live there for a week. The beach is a far walk, but one can see the Gulf from the pool views. I would stay there again if the opportunity comes again.