Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crown point IN

All you need

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: The views and location . staff was great.
Cons: bigger beach towels.more parking or numbered for each room.
Location: short walk to dinning any way you go.everything is near by.
From day one staff and others there were great and very helpful with everything we needed. Outside dinning,events in area,locations and best way there.You are right on the beach there is a awe some beach and a great sun set to watch as it sets over the gulf.Easy drive or take a bus right up front to clearwater .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Right on the beach, nice pool, clean rooms, nice beds and furnishings, friendly staff, live music at the pool.
Cons: Sometimes, finding a parking place can be a problem.
Location: Nice beach, plenty of good places to eat near-by.
We like TBR, stay there often when in the area. The beach is good, the pool is good, usually plenty of pool chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

ON THE GULF

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Right on the golf of Mexico...Beautiful pool... nice atmosphere tiki bar on the boardwalk ..Would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noblesville, In

Convenient and great accommodations

Posted Feb 14, 2018
This hotel is in the heart of everything going on. Everything you might need is within walking distance. The pool and outside area is beautiful. A short walk across beautiful sand puts you directly on the gulf. Good entertainment in the afternoon and a good restaraunt on premises. Great experience and will stay here again. The only drawback, the room needs a broom and dustpan and needed to be mopped daily. Very clean otherwise! Fun place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great beach and price

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Really well maintained older hotel. Awesome location with a great beach. We stayed in a poolside suite. Nice layout with the separate bedroom and big sitting room. Nice pools with a little patio bar and live music. We'll definitely return for our next break from the Michigan winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Nice hotel with clean rooms, beautiful courtyard and beach front view. Very reasonably priced. Would stay again when back in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Great location and friendly staff. Tiki bar was great and live music had everyone dancing and enjoying the sun. I would go back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Very nice place. Loved the location. Staff very nice Just didn’t get to stay long enough. Boo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not what we expected

Posted Feb 6, 2018
FIrst five minutes we are in the room, our socks are filthy from dirty, sandy floor. Cable was all fuzzy. Had to ask twice for someone to fix. There was not much of an improvement. Homeless people on beach tried to get in our locked car. Terrible rainstorm that night practically flooded the pool area because drain was stopped up. My husband tried to clean one out that helped a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Can't wait till go back!

Posted Feb 5, 2018
This place is great! Nice room and friendly staff. Liked the tiki bar! Had a bit of an issue with the internet, but managed to get my work complete. Will return for sure!