Ratings based on 3,116 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Ok

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I would have paid more to stay at a more upgraded hotel on the beach it was a 3 star and as I'm traveling more I realize I have higher standards for comfort there weren't many continental breakfast options the room was moist with a carpet and with all that humidity you would think they would have tiled the floors. I could feel the springs in the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overall great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice hotel overall. Only down fall is cleaning staff blocks doorway to parking lot with their carts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Felt very much at home there. Staff was welcoming . Rooms were.very comfortable. Great beach access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Great location, good value for the money

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The staff
The Treasure Bay resort and Marina is well located on Gulf Blvd in the Treasure Island area of St. Petersburg with the public beach directly across the street. It’s an older but well maintained family friendly building with reasonable size rooms with a small kitchenette including mini fridge, Keurig coffee maker and microwave, but no dishes, cutlery or utensils. Stayed 4 days with a view of the Marina and inter coastal. Good restaurants (Shrimpy’s, Pearl, Middle Grounds) and Publix grocery store are within easy walking distance. John’s pass is approximately a mile away, turn right onto Gulf Blvd. The room rate included morning breakfast which is average at best. The room was clean with a comfortable king bed. Where Treasure Bay excelled were the staff. The staff were welcoming, very friendly and helpful. The lounge area off the breakfast room on the second floor is a nice spot where you can get a drink. There is a washer/dryer on the main floor if the need arises. The pool is smallish and was rather warm, but it was August in Florida, so not unexpected. They do provide pool towels as well as water pool toys and noodles. Overall, the Treasure Bay resort is an average to good resort, with a good location on Treasure Island across the street from the public beach and restaurants nearby. The friendly and helpful staff are one of the differentiating and positive factors. It has one of the lower rates in the area & as a result, it represents good value. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel centrally located in a pleasant area.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
A one night stopover for my wife and I. Good, clean hotel with a usable pool and facilities. Good breakfast on a neat bar terrace overlooking the Gulf. Nice area with bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Stayed in room 714. Beautiful view. Spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

No complaints at all

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time and would definitely stay at this hotel again. It was clean and staff was friendly. The breakfast could have been a bit better. It was all carbs and no fruit, but they had hot food and waffles you could make. It certainly was adequate. We will go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Love the neighborhood!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: bathrooms kind of dingy, but clean.
Location: A lot of local bars with live entertainment every night! Beach is just across the street.
Nice place to stay, older establishment it seemed like but quiet and cozy. Close to so much to do!!! Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were very pleased with the location of the hotel. The room was clean. Nice view from the balcony. But we were very displeased with the breakfast. Horrible food. Thank goodness for the waffle maker . But those too were not very tasty, on the plus side there's a Waffle House right next door,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint louis,mo

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The lady's that work at the front desk are very nice. The hotel room was clean. The pool is small gets crowded fast. The hotel is close to the beach which is nice. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Carolyn Knight, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. I will be sure to pass this to the staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.